30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simple, quick and SO GOOD!! Even my kids ate it without complaint! The only, *tiny* complaint I have is that it needs salt - perhaps 1 tsp in the breading mixture.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuniperNW January 18, 2010

We really enjoy this chicken recipe. I like to add a little tomato sauce to the the chicken when I serve it. The only change I make is to place a wire rack on the baking sheet and bake on the wire rack. I find that it allows the chicken to crisp more.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erindipity July 14, 2009

This was simple to make and I had all of the ingredients on hand, so it was inexpensive, too. My only complaint was that it needed just a little more salt (and maybe some onion and/or garlic seasoning) to be perfect. I had really thick chicken breasts, so I cut them in half and pounded them a little flatter to begin with, so they would cook evenly in the oven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady October 31, 2013

This is a great way to cook chicken. I did end up pan-frying it instead of baking it, and I loved the crispy, flavorful crust that formed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer January 08, 2013

WOOOWW! These taste like gourmet cooking! I added a few spoonfuls of jarred pasta sauce and we loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn October 29, 2009

Made these along with http://www.recipezaar.com/Skinny-Mashed-Potatoes-145147 , what a delicious healthy meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jon Born December 29, 2008

Decent choice for a low-fat entree. I probably will not make it again though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CopLuvR July 01, 2008

This recipe is great! I didn't have italian style bread crumbs so I used regular crumbs and tossed in some basil, oregano, garlin and onion powder and it tasted great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rae-Rae March 25, 2008

This was really easy and after a long day at work, this is the kind of dish that I need! It was quite tasty, too! Thanks, Claudia for a quick and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft January 24, 2008

My husband and I loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ouida December 09, 2007
Parmesan Chicken Cutlets