12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was pretty easy and flavorful. I rolled the chicken cubes in butter before I crumbed them, it helped the coating stick better. I used less pasta (just a preference). I think I would have liked a little extra Parmesan mixed in with the mozzarella to bump up the flavor. Thanks for helping me create a nice dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee March 22, 2010

This turned out very very dry. I ended up adding another whole jar of sauce to serve with it. Also, when cooking the chicken, the coating burned a bit. I guess I should have cooked it at a lower temperature. The recipe didn't specify. The recipe also didn't specify what size pan to use. You definitely need a large lasagna-type pan. I love the idea and would make it again, this time using a whole jar and maybe another half of spaghetti sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly-Mom2Girls October 01, 2008

I used a lot more sauce (I had some frozen marinara) and thighs instead of breasts and panko instead of breadcrumbs. I also added ricotta mixed with cheese, egg and spinach and assembled it much like a lasagna. I ate it again for lunch today and it's even better! Thanks for the inspiration to make the most of what I had on hand!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AustinMama September 29, 2008

I made this for dinner one night and my kids just absolutely loved this meal. I did triple the amount of sauce, using a 24 oz bottle of Bertoli's Marinara sauce and probably doubled the cheese. I also subbed italian style bread crumbs. Will definitely be making this often. Made for PAC fall 08!! Thanks for sharing Jeanna!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 20, 2008

Had some chicken in the frig but little else and saw this recipe, easy ingredients that most have on hand all the time. This was a quick and tasty meal after a busy day at work. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bekeur February 25, 2008

5 stars because of the taste, ease of preparation, and family reaction! I am so happy to have found a dish that my picky daughter doesn't turn her nose up to. This was perfect tonight, as the weather outside is frightful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KP in Canada December 11, 2007

I love chicken parmigiana and this is such an easy way to get that flavor. I used penne pasta and a whole jar of marinara sauce and next time I will use a little more sauce. I also used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. This was easy to put together and we loved it. Thanks for posting a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook October 14, 2007

I made this tonight and it was fantastic. My very picky DH loved it. I used more sauce than what was called for and more cheese. It was super simple and it tastes great. Thanks for a easy and delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef justemily September 16, 2007

This was a hit at our house! Even though I will make a couple of changes next time we think it has earned 5 stars. I increased the amount of chicken but should not have increased the breadcrumb mixture as I had a lot leftover. I used more than double the amount of sauce. The highlight was definately the tender and yummy chicken pieces. We will be seeing this one again at our table. Thanks for the great recipe. This was made for PAC Fall '07.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV September 15, 2007

This was pretty good. I used a whole jar of marinara sauce and thought it could use even more. I also used about 1 1/2 pound of chicken and still had more than half of the bread crumb mixture left to throw out. I'll make a few changes next time, but generally a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA July 30, 2007
Parmesan Chicken Casserole