Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Chicken Breasts With Lemon (no Tomatoes!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Chicken Breasts With Lemon (no Tomatoes!)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2010

      This recipe was easy, quick, and delicious! I used chicken tenders, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. DH loves spicy, so next time I might use a little cayenne pepper instead of the black pepper, or add some minced hot peppers from the garden. Thanks for sharing your recipe, FlemishMinx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      These were wonderful! I accidentally squeezed the lemon juice into the mix with the breading mix and didn't have any parsley on hand but it still turned out great. My husband really enjoyed it as well. I will definitely be making these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

    • on September 22, 2008

      excellent! I didn'r bother with the parsley but followed the recipe apart from that - it was quick, simple and tasty. Will have again as hubby loved it! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Really great dish! I did bread the top and bottom of the chicken and increased the parmesan and panko breadcrumbs. The flavor was wonderful. Full of lemon flavor. I forgot the parley but didn't miss it. Wonderful. Will definitely make again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I loved the taste of the lemony bread crumb mixture. I also dredged the bottom of my chicken in the crumbs to coat both sides.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I doubled the bread crumb mixture and it was fabulous....we really enjoyed it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      The most delicious recipe ever! The chicken was so moist, and the flavor was incredible. It is also the easiest meal to make. This will be a family tradition in our house for years to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      The fam really liked the chicken. I didn't have panko, but normal breadcrumbs were okay. I think next time, I'll marinate the chicken in something lemon peppery for a while first. The lemon in the crumb coating doesn't overwhelm, so a taste in the meat itself might go over pretty well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      This is a very easy and delicious recipe! The chicken breasts turned out very moist and tender. I think I will be cooking mine this way from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      This was not only easy but delicious. I confess I didn't read the recipe properly and added the lemon juice to the crumbs, but that made no difference. The crumbs were still cruncy with a lovely lemon flavour. I did add more lemon juice at the end with no adverse effect. I also added garlic with the crumbs for an extra flavour. The chicken was very tender and moist and we both enjoyed it very much. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Only used two chicken breasts, but the normal amount of other ingredients and it worked out fine to coat both sides of the chicken. I did substitute garlic for the onion, just a preference. Nice light tasting dish. The Panko crumbs are wonderful and add a special crispiness to the dish. Thanks for another good one, FM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Very Easy - Next time I think I will make more of the mixture and coat the whole breast. Family really enjoyed

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Delicious,chicken crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. This recipe is diffently a Keeper, so easy to make,yet so yummy. I used Panko as suggested also dipped the chicken into the mixture to coat the underside of the breast before putting it into the baking dish, then put the rest on the top. We loved the lemon flavor, DH even squeezed a little extra lemon on his serving. Thank you Minx for another delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Chicken Breasts With Lemon (no Tomatoes!)

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.2
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    77%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 43.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 390.3 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes