Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Chicken and Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Chicken and Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2007

      I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts, which were dry even though they were marinated in the dressing for 30 minutes... so I don't think I recommend using them for this recipe. That being said, these are the BEST potatoes I have ever made or eaten. They were fabulous! I used a big package of fingerlings and about 1/6 of a bottle of dressing, adding big chunks of onion, and some sea salt, garlic powder, red pepper flakes, and a Trader Joe's seasoning mix. After baking the potatoes for 1 hour at 400, I baked them for an additional 30 minutes at 450. That made them extra crispy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      4 stars vs. 5 only because I didn't actually use the entire recipe. I didn't have any chicken with bones, so I just used the recipe for the potatoes. They were fabulous and will definitely be repeated, and often! I didn't have any Italian dressing, so I made my own with 3 tbs EVOO, roughly the same of white balsamic vinegar, 1 Tbs dried basil, 1 tsp dried oregono, 1 fresh clove of garlic (pressed), and 2 tsp sea salt - into a jar, shake to mix. Excellent and my husband loved these potatoes even more than my usual method!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was scrumptious! I Made this recipe last nite using pesto dressing to marinate six chicken thighs for 30 min prior to baking. Just marinating for that short time gave it a great flavor, so longer would be even better. I added onion to the potatos. This dish is reminiscant of one mom used to make; chicken, peas & potatoes, so I added a can of drained peas during the last 10 min of baking to heat through. Adding parmesan set it apart for me, a little for a lot of flavor. Thanx for posting, Jaime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I made this tonight and loved it! It was simple and great tasting too. I made up my own Italian dressing and it really made this easy dish something special. I found that some of the potatoes did not get enough of the dressing on them, and therefore lacking taste-wise. So I think next time the only thing I would do differently is to mix everything, except the parmesan cheese, together in a large mixing bowl to coat everything well, then put it all in a pan and sprinkle the cheese on top. This dish is definitely a keeper! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I have made this Kraft recipe in the past also. I like to add chunks of carrot and onion as well. Simple and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      5 stars for simplicity and 5 stars for taste. Have been following a strict budget for a few weeks, and all I had was chicken and potatoes. Everyone loved this dish, I had to hide the leftovers so hubby can have it for lunch tomorrow. The only extra addition I made was a onion cut into quarters. Will be making this again, and again, and again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Very easy recipe. I must say I made a quick vinaigrette and added some italian seasoning. I don't think I added enough. I didn't have pre-made dressing on hand. But will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Very easy recipe to throw together, it had a pretty good flavor. I would recommend cutting up some onion and/or peppers and adding them to the dish along with seasoning lightly with salt and pepper. Zesty Italian works great to bring out the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Very tasty, simple meal. Great for a week night meal. Just toss it in the oven and forget it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      So delicious and easy. I used boneless skinless chicken thighs. And I used Italian Dressing Seasoning Dry Mix. I sprinkled it on the chicken and potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was good and SUPER easy. The potatoes do make the meal, though. The chicken is a little on the boring side if you don't or can't eat the skin (very moist though). I'm wondering if I could take the skin off before cooking so the dressing and the cheese doesn't get lost when removing the skin. For our tastes, I think it could also use a little salt sprinkled on before baking. Thanks for posting this simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Chicken and Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (563 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 689.2
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    37%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 145.9 mg
    48%
    Sodium 480.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes