Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Catfish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Catfish

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2002

      This is one of the best fish recipes I ever made. It tastes better than fried! Everyone loved it, even my son who doesn't like fish. I served it with baked potatoes and salad and it was perfect for a Saturday night supper. We eat fish often so I am definitely making this again with different types of fish. Thanks for a great fish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      This is a really easy and quick dish to prepare. I didn't change a thing, except to adjust the ingredients for six filets instead of four. The whole family absolutely loved it, including one who says she doesn't like fish. I served it with a salad and some parmesan angel hair pasta. It took me less than 40 minutes from start to finish to prepare the entire meal. I will definately be making this again. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      This recipe was wonderful!! What flavor!! Just a hint: I halved the recipe and used 2 large fillets. There was enough leftover "batter" for 2 more. Felt that was a bit of a waste, so will 1/4 the recipe next time. DELICIOUS!! Thank you Wendy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      Very good! I recently prepared cat fish and did not care for it. I had extra fish frozen and I thought it was going to go to waste, until I stumbled upon your recipe; because we had a delicious dinner tonight! I used dried parsley instead; and did have to bake the fish a bit longer, about 25-30 minutes total. I served this with a side of browned butter for dipping; I also tried it with just lemon juice. Both tasted very good. Thanks, Wendy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Wow! We really liked this fish. I used panko crumbs in stead of the bread crumbs. I will be making this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe! Probably could make less bread crumb mixture - had a lot leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This is an excellent recipe. The whole family enjoyed it. Easy and good tasting! I served it with italian green beans with minced onion...Will Definately make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Easy recipe using ingredients I usually have on hand. Good flavor, easy to prepare. I served with sauteed squash slices for a quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Delicious! I had everything on hand...so it was quick and easy to prepare! Some modifications that I made were...I used homemade breadcrumbs and I reduced the salt by more than half. Then, when I took it out of the oven I drizzled lemon juice over the top. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Great recipe! Made it for lunch today. Easy, quick and delicious. TFTR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      We love fish, and I had this recipe for awhile so I decided to make it, and I am so glad we tried it because it was a great topping for our flounder. With a few squirts of lemon on top the two of us ate it all and enjoyed it very much too! Rich

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This will no doubt become a staple in our weeknight dinner toolbox. I loath fish normally, but had no problem clearing my plate. My 10 month old daughter even ate an entire half filet on her own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      I am not a big fish fan but I made this for my husband and he absolutely LOVED this. I use plain dry breadcrumbs instead of the soft breadcrumbs. I also have used this coating on thin cut chicken breast and it was just excellent. Easy to make and the crust is so crispy. Thank you so very much for posting an excellent meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      great and not fried

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      We love catfish and I've fixed it many ways. This way has to move to the top of the list! I used dried parsley, chopped garlic from Christopher Ranch that comes in a jar, Parmigiano Reggiano cheese, and calculated it for two people. It was absolultely delicious. Catfish is so mild that the coating can have assertive flavors like garlic and paremsan without being overwhelming. Yum!! Thanks, Wendy N!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      What a lovely coating for fish fillets! I used Australian Barramundi...the recipe was enjoyed by the whole family! I found that 1 egg and 1/4 cup milk was ample for 4 large fillets, I added the garlic to the egg mixture instead of the breadcrumbs for more even distribution. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I got a variation of this recipe from my mother-in-law years ago, and it sure is a crowd pleaser. "Our" version has paprika instead of garlic & oregano, and sliced almonds sprinkled over the top before it goes in the oven. I've never served it to anyone who doesn't like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      What a sleeper recipe. Definitely caught me by surprise with the great taste and new way to cook the catfish! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      My husband and kids loved this. I will definitely make again. My husband said this is the only way he wants catfish from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      I am not a fish eater, but my husband is and he really liked this recipe. It doesn't smell up the house either! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Catfish

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    47%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 224.2 mg
    74%
    Sodium 1261.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites