Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Burgers or Burgerdogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Burgers or Burgerdogs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2010

      These were interesting! First I have to say that my daughter (sarabug) acted like these were the best thing she had ever tasted. Last night I ate mine with mustard, mayo, cheese (provolone on one patty and southwest pepperjack on the other), and pickles (no bun). I thought they were good, but nothing special. Today I brought a leftover patty for lunch, plain because I was in a hurry, and it tasted really good. Maybe all of the toppings were overkill. I suggest eating this burger plain if you are bunless like me, or maybe just a schmear of mayo on your bread. Some lettuce or tomato might be good. I made these under the broiler because I had accidentally run the grill out of gas (whoops!) and it took about 10 minutes. I will say that I would never try to make these on a grill because they were impossible to flip, but I might put them in the rotation when it is not so hot out to make under the broiler again. The parmesan/Worcestershire combination is quite strong/pungent. I use "real" parmesan rather than the canned product.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      The parmesan. worchestershire & garlic combination is a winner - great flavor. I cut the recipe back to 1 6oz patty and that may be the reason that it was a bit dry. It was still excellent flavor! I think the parmesan in the burger draws some of the juice - I will definately make this again. Served with mustard, relish, lettuce & tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Since Sauturdays are our "Burger and Fries Night" I chose this recipe along with Roasted Parmesan Potatoes and both of these recipes together made a great meal.Here is the way that I made the burgers,first of all subbed white onion for the red,and used a blend of parmesan/romano cheese for the parmesan.And I pan-fried the burgers for about 5 to 6 minutes on each side.Topped with lettuce,tomato,and mayo,and I didn't even miss the slice of cheese that I usually use.This was a very moist and flavorful burger.This will be made again,thanks for posting."Keep Smiling:)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      The are great burgers. My whole family loved them. I used ground round because it was on sale and I left the onions out and added them on top because of the kids. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2004

      Very tasty burger. I used only half the Worcheshire and it was still quite tasty. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      This is a nice burger recipe. I used the dough hooks on my hand-held mixer to combine the ingredients in the bowl. I cooked the burgers on my George Foreman grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Great new way to make burgers! I left the onion out of the meat mixture, because of the kids. But served them along side for those wanting onions. The meat had a wonderful flavor. I will be making these again. Thanks Jelisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      A great new variations for burgers! We are constantly trying different ways of preparing this quick and easy meal, and this one will go into regular rotation here! The parm gives the meat such a great flavor...I think it would be great as a mock meatball sammich! Thanks J! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Burgers or Burgerdogs

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.6
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    47%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 140.9 mg
    46%
    Sodium 573.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 31.7 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites