12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I adore brussel sprouts, cant say my family like them so much but with a bit of bribing (his favourite dessert) I pleaded he have some. I really loved these brussel sprouts..the garlic and parmesan works a treat. I cant say the man enjoyed them but he did eat them!!
Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* August 15, 2010

We love brussel sprouts and this was a nice way to enjoy them. I only had a pound of sprouts but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. I also cooked mine in the microwave. We all enjoyed them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 22, 2009

Brussels sprouts are my favorite vegi so I can eat them practically any old way but this was a VERY good recipe. We steamed the sprouts first and then left them in the butter and garlic a bit to brown them. Tasted really good. Even my five year old didn't spit the one she ate out!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
King's cook November 06, 2008

Delicious way to prepare Brussels sprouts! Perfect amount of garlic pared with the Parmesan cheese to make a satisfying side dish. The sprouts were done just right, too. Thanks for posting! ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau September 15, 2008

I did not have Brussels Sprouts so I used cabbage. I shredded half a cabbage and followed the recipe. I used extra garlic and the shreds of cabbage were just right. Made an excellent side dish for my meal. Thanks Brenda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo October 07, 2006

Not to our liking, but easy to prepare. We aren't brussels sprouts fans, but we love garlic and Parmesan cheese, so I thought this recipe might be a good way to enjoy sprouts. Unfortunately, even the garlic and cheese couldn't disguise the bitter taste of brussels sprouts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinMamaof3 August 10, 2006

This is so great! Just how I like them. When I get a craving for Brussel Sprouts, my DH and I are drooling as we clean out the bin at the grocery store just thinking of the taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bippie March 01, 2006

I also used just under a pound of brussels sprouts, but used the full amount of butter, garlic and parmesan. The parmesan cheese is what makes these so special, so pile it on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 February 27, 2006

I'm so impressed with all the flavor produced by so few, simple ingredients. This was just wonderful and will definitely be repeated. Deserves every one of these five stars, Brenda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea November 19, 2005

Delicious!! No leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* October 21, 2005
Parmesan Brussels Sprouts