Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Broiled Flounder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Broiled Flounder

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2008

      This tasted good -- but .. sorry to say... it really wasn't my favorite preparation. I think if I were to try it again -- I'd put the butter on the fish before broiling...and not in the mayo/parm mixture. With the butter mixed in, the whole cheese topping kind of just 'melted' off the fish and I ended up with most of it on the pan. Have had similar preparation without the butter, that stayed on the fish and made a nice creamy, cheesy topping. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      This recipe rocks...great flavor and easy to make. I found that if you thickened up the parm mix with more parm, you get better browning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      I cannot give this recipe enough stars. Works well with other mild fish too. Fast and impressive tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      This was very tasty. After reading many other reviews, I omitted the butter and added the lemon to the parm/mayo mix instead of putting it directly on the fish. I sprinkled a little salt and pepper on the fish as it was broiling and added Lowry's seasoning salt and parsley to the parm mix instead of salt. I loved the creamy lemon flavor that came through the sauce. I used Pacific Flounder but had none of the "mushy" problems that others wrote about. I broiled the fish very carefully on both sides on low before topping with the parm mix and then broiling on high till browned. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2011

      Two words.... very tasty. :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Cut the recipe in half since I had a 12oz package of Flounder to deal with. My "fillets" were razor thin nonsense so I really had to adjust cooking time etc. I put the broiler on "Lo" for about 3 minutes then after adding the Parmesan paste, I stuck it on broiler "Hi" for another minute plus. My husband said it was good and one of 2 children liked it. I don't like fish much in general but I definitely don't think I'm much a fan of CHEESE with fish. Just a little strange for me. Easy to prepare. Used a lime I had on hand but didn't really taste it in the end product at all...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Very delicious and soe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This was AMAZING! My twin boys, who are 1 1/2, are extremely picky about fish. They ate a whole filet of this though!! Their Dad was feeding them, and he was bummed cuz they didn't leave him any :D The only thing I changed was I used yellow onion minced fine, because I didn;t have any green onion. And I don't know if I was supposed too, but I mixed the remaining lemon juice in with the sauce. Thankyou!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! We have served this for many "new Mommy and her family" dinners and the children & hubbies RAVE ABOUT THIS FISH!!! We use Basa instead of Flounder though...awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I think I must be one of the states that gets the Arrowtooth flounder! It did get mushy and too fishy tasting. I'm giving it 4 stars because I know this would be great on another type of fish. The only change I will make next time, is to cut the butter in half (personal prefrence!) and add a little more hot sauce. Thnx for posting, Julesong, and I will make this again! Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

    • on May 29, 2009

      If I could rate this higher I would!!! I JUST got done eating it and had to write this now (as I have a tendency to put things off). It was A-MAZ-ING!! The mixture of the tangy mayo, spicy hot sauce and tart lemon, and parm cheese was not something I was to sure of but I was more than pleasantly surprised! My only changes were that I didn't use any butter (only because I was out) and I only had yellow onions (so I sauteed them for a little while before adding to the cheesy delicious mix). I used Hellmann's with extra virgin olive oil mayonnaise and Louisiana Roasted pepper hot sauce. It was so good like that I think I will not add butter when I make again.. because I will be making again.. and will probably stick to the same onions because I rarely buy green onions. If you have reservations about trying this, don't! Thanks for posting Julesong!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I loved the flavor of this, unfortunately my flounder was too flaky and I had a hard time getting it to stay together to easily take off the pan. It still tasted excellent, though. I served mine over white rice with steamed broccoli. I left out onions due to DH's allergies, and didn't add hot sauce, but I did add minced garlic, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Tastes great. And couldn't be easier! I threw it together in about 5 minutes. Total of less than 15 minutes with cooking time. I left out the green onions and hot sauce (my kids wouldn't have touched it with those) and added a little seasoned salt and garlic powder to the parmesan mixture. A big hit !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I made these last night and they were great, I did not use the hot sauce how ever I put a little hot pepper on it,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Outstanding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      We bought a lot of Flounder on sale, so decided to find a lot of new recipes. This was excellent. I freshly ground the Parmesan cheese, the fillets were tender and just done, the top nice and light golden brown. Thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Absolutly fantastic! I served this with steamed asperigus and my 6 year-ole just loved it! That is the true test of any recipe. ;) Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Like others, my flounder turned out mushy, but the cheese topping was absolutely delicious. I don't believe the mushiness was caused by overcooking so I got on the net to do some research. What I found out is the Arrowtooth flounder, the kind commonly found in west coast supermarkets, releases an enzyme into the flesh shortly after death which makes the fish mushy and basically inedible. East coast flounder doesn't have that enzyme. Arrowtooth flounder is found in waters from Mexico to Alaska, so if you live in the western states, chances are you're going to get mushy flounder. This is my second experiece with it. My recommendation is only use flounder that was flown in from the east coast or use another kind of fish. It's really a shame that supermarkets continue to sell something that's inedible when the fishing industry is well aware that Arrowtooth is not a good eating fish. Good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I've made this several times and had forgotten to write a review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Broiled Flounder

    Serving Size: 1 (284 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.9
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    57%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 146.6 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1190.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 33.4 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites