47 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This tasted good -- but .. sorry to say... it really wasn't my favorite preparation. I think if I were to try it again -- I'd put the butter on the fish before broiling...and not in the mayo/parm mixture. With the butter mixed in, the whole cheese topping kind of just 'melted' off the fish and I ended up with most of it on the pan. Have had similar preparation without the butter, that stayed on the fish and made a nice creamy, cheesy topping. Thanks for sharing.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kmac October 20, 2008

This recipe rocks...great flavor and easy to make. I found that if you thickened up the parm mix with more parm, you get better browning.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fatty mcgee January 20, 2011

I enjoyed this immensely. It was a little messy to spread on, though, and the fact that I had to use 2 pans for 8 fillets was annoying but it was very tasty indeed. Also, it's probably my broiler but it took FOREVER to cook the fish & then toast the topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coraniaid October 24, 2014

I cannot give this recipe enough stars. Works well with other mild fish too. Fast and impressive tasting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa in St. Paul, MN May 24, 2013

This was very tasty. After reading many other reviews, I omitted the butter and added the lemon to the parm/mayo mix instead of putting it directly on the fish. I sprinkled a little salt and pepper on the fish as it was broiling and added Lowry's seasoning salt and parsley to the parm mix instead of salt. I loved the creamy lemon flavor that came through the sauce. I used Pacific Flounder but had none of the "mushy" problems that others wrote about. I broiled the fish very carefully on both sides on low before topping with the parm mix and then broiling on high till browned. Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danny's Diner November 26, 2012

Two words.... very tasty. :-D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarity148 December 01, 2011

Cut the recipe in half since I had a 12oz package of Flounder to deal with. My "fillets" were razor thin nonsense so I really had to adjust cooking time etc. I put the broiler on "Lo" for about 3 minutes then after adding the Parmesan paste, I stuck it on broiler "Hi" for another minute plus. My husband said it was good and one of 2 children liked it. I don't like fish much in general but I definitely don't think I'm much a fan of CHEESE with fish. Just a little strange for me. Easy to prepare. Used a lime I had on hand but didn't really taste it in the end product at all...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Amaze-Ing Me April 19, 2011

Very delicious and soe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ann_marie_kelly April 26, 2010

This was AMAZING! My twin boys, who are 1 1/2, are extremely picky about fish. They ate a whole filet of this though!! Their Dad was feeding them, and he was bummed cuz they didn't leave him any :D The only thing I changed was I used yellow onion minced fine, because I didn;t have any green onion. And I don't know if I was supposed too, but I mixed the remaining lemon juice in with the sauce. Thankyou!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dazy April 21, 2010

Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! We have served this for many "new Mommy and her family" dinners and the children & hubbies RAVE ABOUT THIS FISH!!! We use Basa instead of Flounder though...awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
McKlaines Mom December 15, 2009
Parmesan Broiled Flounder