Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Broccoli Balls

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2003

      These are so good I could make a whole meal of them! They seem like comfort food. DS even tried them and he normally won't eat vegetables. The cheese and the stuffing give them a great taste. I did need some extra parmesan for the rolling step. We will be making this recipe a lot! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2003

      I got given a bunch(I mean alot!) of fresh broccoli, so I made these to use some up. These are great tasting little treats to nibble on!The Parmesan gives it a nice flavor. Thank you for posting! I halved this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      I was suprised at how delicious these were! Everyone from kids to adults loved them. I screwed up and melted the butter and then had to put the mix in the refrig until it firmed up enough to roll into balls .. it still turned out to be wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Instead of making these in small 1 inch balls, I made them twice as big and froze them. I didn't have any of the problems others had in rolling them after chilling the mixture for an hour or so because I added a perhaps a half cup more stuffing. Last night, I took 8 of them out of the freezer, defrosted them in the microwave and then baked them for about 25 minutes at 375. They were delicious as is and I think the next time I serve them, I'll try adding some type of sauce to dip them in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Thanks for a new EASY and Tasty vegetable based hot appetizer. I couldn't believe how fast and easy these were. The the browned parmesan cheese gives give them wonderful flavor. The next time I make them I think I will let the mixture rest for an hour or two before rolling them to let the moisture blend evenly into the stuffing mix. Bravo! With broccoli being so popular these days, I believe I will wear this one out!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      I give these 5 for flavor and presentation but found I had to make an adjustment to the ingredients & steps. Followed the recipeexcept I used fresh steamed, chopped, very well drained broccoli, the mixture was too moist to be able to roll the balls (perhaps my eggs were larger) so I added 1 extra cup of stuffing mix and it was fine, then I let it rest in the fridge for one hour this made it easier to roll,. Next time I make these I will melt the butter and pour it over the stuffing mix to get it evenly mixed through out the recipe and then mix in the remaining ingredients. I made up a batch yesterday froze them and tested 3 -I had to hold back from testing more - I'll do these again Thanks Claire de Luna

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      These are delicious! I was looking for an easy side dish, and this is it! These freeze very well, and my favorite part is that they go in the oven frozen! I usually make a double batch, then freeze them in dozen or 1/2 dozen batches. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      These were fun to make and relatively easy. I was trying to give my family something different than their prized boiled broc. with velveeta (yuck) cheese on it, but they said they'd still prefer their old junky way. LOL! I like Chattes idea of adding more stuffing, because they didn't do so well when I went to roll them. Overall, a really neat idea for a great finger food! I'll probably try these again sometime. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      These were perfect on a below zero Minnesota night. Hot, buttery, and full of parmesan flavor. They were very easy to make, but I needed way more than 1/2 cup of parmesan to roll them in, and I also needed to use more stuffing mix. I may also try cutting back on the butter to 1/2 cup, as they were swimming in it when I removed them from the oven. (Wading in it is good, though!) I love the "make and freeze" aspect...available on a moment's notice. All in all, this is one I'll definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      These balls are just like little nibbles of Thanksgiving heaven with a Parmesan crust! I used a sage stuffing mix and let the mixture set in the fridge for about ninety-minutes until I was ready to roll. I bet this recipe would also be great with spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Broccoli Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.1
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    76%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 63.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites