Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Bow Ties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Bow Ties

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2002

      These are great! Very fast and easy. I used fresh parmesan, and added a teaspoon of minced garlic. This makes a very good weeknight supper when you're short of time and low on energy!! Thanks, Nurse Di for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2002

      These bow ties are great for kids! My son, Zack(age 7) and daugter, Sarah (age 10) loved it! You should try it! Your kids will love it! I also liked it a lot and it is my husbands favorite dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      So delicious and couldn't have been any easier. My husband and I are pasta fiends. We thought this dish was perfect for a quick weeknight dinner. I served it with french baguette and salad. It is hard to go wrong with Italian dressing and Parmesan cheese. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      My husband and I enjoyed your pasta dish very much. We had a real busy week and this was so easy to throw together. I used fresh grated Parmesan cheese which I think is a must. I served it with spinach salad , bread and white wine. Everything was put together and on the table in 30 minutes. Yeah!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      Very good and simple to make! I used canned grated paresan and it was still wonderful! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      Really good. I used a little butter and some roasted garlic cloves instead of the italian dressing. Thanks for another good one NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Simple and tasty dinner. We like this best after it's been in the refrigerator overnight and always serve it cold.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      I decided to double this to serve as a main dish. I used a combination of lemon-herb vinaigrette, olive oil-red wine vinaigrette, and black olive-truffle vinaigrette (whew!). Next time I will stick to the zesty Italian, and serve as a side dish. It was good, and easy, but a little plain to stand alone. Lesson learned.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      Great pasta dish. Easy to make & the kids loved it. What could be better? Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Very nice side dish to accompany salmon. I used my homemade italian dressing which was nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I have made this recipe about 4 or 5 times in the last 2 weeks alone! We are on a REALLY tight budget right now, and I have a very picky 3 1/2 year old. I decided to give this a try and he loved it! (I already knew my 18 month old would) I wasnt sure if he would go for the Italian dressing on it, but he did. Last night when I made it though, I did still did the 1/4 cup of parmesean cheese, but I only did 1/3 cup of the dressing. They ate all of it ALL BY THEMSELVES so I guess I will make it like that to made it more toddler friendly. Thanks for this lifesaving kind of dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I can't believe how good this pasta is considering how easy it was. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      This is such a pretty pasta dish. I used fat free regular italian dressing, reduced fat parmesan cheese, and barilla plus pasta (the kind with lots of protein & fiber) so it was very healthy. Next time I might add some chicken or chopped veggies to it for more flavor - it's a great simple recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This is a great recipe. We called them parmesan butterflies to get our 4 year old to try them. She had two helpings. Very quick and easy. I will probably double the recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Very simple and delicious side dish. The great thing is you could enjoy these cold or warm. I know that the type of noodles could be altered, but I really liked them with the bow ties. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This dish was a big hit at our house. Made as directed except for adding a couple of shakes of Paula Deen's House Seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Oh my goodness does my daughter love these!! I used mini bow tie noodles, and added frozen peas while they cooked. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      My finicky 11 month old loved these. I made with pasta shells and good seasonings dressing, as well as fresh basil and parsley. I only had grated cheese, but it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      We liked this- a quick and easy side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Great, kid friendly. Added diced cooked chicken. Kids loved it and have requested it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Bow Ties

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.9
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    42%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 21.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 343.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites