Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan-Basil Perch Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan-Basil Perch

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2003

      Delicious, No wonder your Dh loves this fish, It is SOOooo Good and easy to make , My Dh sure liked it. A good way to cook fish and cut back on fats. The recipe is a Keeper, thank you for posting, Come join us in Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      This recipe is delicious! It was a hit with all the family. I didn't have any paprika on hand, so I substituted with cayenne pepper. It was a bit spicy, but still great. Next time will make with paprika. Also, I used organic butter instead of margarine which is healthier. All in all, this recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      This was delightfully good! Very refreshing and easy to make. I put in 1/2 tsp salt for 1.13 pounds fish, and that was too much - I'll use 1/4 tsp next time. I upped the paprika some, and regretted that too (even though I like spicy). I did add a sprinkle of garlic powder to the seasoning mix (good) and used real butter (good, too). I found the fish wasn't completely cooked at 20 minutes, and the top was starting to burn. Might reduce heat to 350 F next time and cook longer. It smelled fantastic. All in all, delicious dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This fish is very delicious, I added salt and also I soaked the fish in milk for an hour first (it gets that wild fishy smell out but leaves it very tasty) I used perch we caught ourselfs on one of they many inland lakes we have here in michigan. I have posted a pic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This was very wet. The flavor was good, I added a dash of garlic powder and a dash of cayenne, but even with that no one went back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      This was ok. I felt that the breading was soggy but the fish cooked perfectly. I had very small fillets and I cooked them for 10 min.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      This was a very tasty recipe. Great that it's low fat. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      This is good. I would probably make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      Delicious recipe, I used frozen ocean perch filets that were thawed out- while it led to the crust being not so crunchy, the taste was delicious. If you want extra kick in the crust, use Hungarian hot paprika instead of regular. My wife isn't as spice tolerant as I am though, so I went with half the amount of Hungarian hot, and the other half with normal paprika. Will be making this again with fresh filets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      I used lime juice to moisten the filet instead of butter to cut back on the fat. Delicious recipe. I had to leave in for about 5 extra minutes, but that's due to my oven. Nice golden brown, crunchy, lower carb breading. Thank you for sharing. This one's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Used fresh water perch fillets and added salt, but otherwise followed the recipe. The fresh water fillets are quite small and were perfectly baked after some 10 minutes, so a quick recipe got even quicker! My BF is a big perch fan and really liked this: the coating didn't overpower the taste of the fish, but added to it. I don't really like fish at all, but even I happily ate everything on my plate! Lovely recipe, thank you Rhonda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Very tasty! I cheated on the breadcrumb coating though, I melted 1/2 cup of butter and poured it over the fillets then just sprinkled the breadcrumbs and parm on top. less mess!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      It was good, but it could have had a little more flavor. Next time, I might try adding a bit of cayenne.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I made this using freshwater white perch (aka crappie) that my husband and FIL caught. The coating was lightly crisp and I highly recommend using fresh basil because I think the flavor is better. Of course I had to add a little salt because we can't seem to live without it. This is one healthy, tasty dish that I will make again. Thanks Rhonda O

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      This recipe is good for any diet plan you are on--low fat, low cal, and low carb. But big on flavor. The fish was moist and tender. I hadn't used ocean perch before but it had a nice, subtle flavor. I also used fresh basil. Thanks for a healthy recipe that my family loved.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      This recipe is really simple to prepare and the taste is oh so fine. We used fresh grated parmesian and fresh chopped basil

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Perch was not a fish we often cook. However in fallowing your recipe cooking time and all, it was moist, delicious and very tasty.The spicy crumb mixtur enhanced the flavor. itwas very pleasant. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This was excellent! i did yellow perch and walleye with this. I also substituted the margarine for butter, and instead of bread crumbs I used Panko crumbs. This was a huge hit at dinner! Even my mom loved it, and she is afraid to try new things :) It took some time, but it was well worth it! Also added some extra paprika and granulated garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      This was good. I really like low calorie dishes with lots of flavor. I used frozen perch which is not the greatest, but that is all that was available. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Made this for supper tonight...This was VERY good. DH forgot to put the parmesan cheese in it so we cooked it and sprinkled the parmesan cheese on top the fish when we served it. We served this with Bacon Ranch mashed potatoes and peas. We will definitely be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan-Basil Perch

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.2
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    28%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 167.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites