14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nimz- if I could do 10 stars I would! Thjese are great! So easy to put together and fast out of te oven. I scaled the recipe to 1/2 asthere is only DH and I. Perfection! Each bite gave you a bit of the "mmmm mmmmm's" DH is not a huge bread eater and he gobbled 2 of them. Great testament to your recipe. Tonight I am going to try this recipe with cheddar cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie February 16, 2011

These were the best biscuits I have tried yet......very light and fluffy! I will definitely make these again, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway December 05, 2009

Oh My GOSH!!!! These were incredible. I made them almost exactly as written (only used 1/2 tsp dried basil). It was so good. I ate half the batch before they could even cool last night. I coudn't ask for an easier, tastier recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Driena December 02, 2009

Parmesan-Basil biscuits, where have you been?! I really like these. A lot. I didn't add garlic, but I like the idea, so I might try it next time. Definitely use fresh basil. I did the lemon juice/milk trick instead of buttermilk, and served them with Broccoli Cheese Soup for the Soul. I did end up baking them 16 minutes, but that's probalby because I'm high altitude (7200 ft). I'm definitely making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven August 26, 2009

Loved thes biscuits. So light & tender, the texture was perfect. I loved the savory flavor from the basil. I made the dough in the food processor which was nice & simple. My only issue was I only got 4 biscuits... as you can see by the photo, maybe I made them too big! This one is a recipe box staple. Thanks, Nimz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 August 03, 2009

Enjoyed these a lot. I added garlic powder based on other reviews. Didn't have buttermilk, so I just used 1% milk and it worked fine. Will make again, and probably play with the flavorings or add-ins each time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug July 28, 2009

These were wonderful and simple to make. I followed the recipe to the letter, using a food processor, as another reviewer suggested. They are so much better than a box mix! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, -Nimz-. I'll be making these often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 09, 2009

These are truly a savory delight. The only addition I made to your recipe was to add almost 1 t. of garlic powder. I love the fact that these are WW friendly too. The basil comes thru very subtle but just enough to let you know it's there. Wonderful!~ Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 28, 2009

These turned out great, I also added in garlic powder and some cayenne, and I also added in 1/3 cup shredded old cheddar cheese, so good!... thanks Nimzie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 20, 2009

These were really quick and easy to make. I used my food processor to make the dough and it came together in no time. I thought the biscuits were very flavorful. I might add Italian Seasoning and garlic next time instead of just basil. I like that this was a weight watchers recipe - I didn't feel as guilty eating it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plainchicken March 27, 2009
Parmesan-Basil Biscuits