Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan-Basil Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan-Basil Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2011

      Nimz- if I could do 10 stars I would! Thjese are great! So easy to put together and fast out of te oven. I scaled the recipe to 1/2 asthere is only DH and I. Perfection! Each bite gave you a bit of the "mmmm mmmmm's" DH is not a huge bread eater and he gobbled 2 of them. Great testament to your recipe. Tonight I am going to try this recipe with cheddar cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      These were the best biscuits I have tried yet......very light and fluffy! I will definitely make these again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Oh My GOSH!!!! These were incredible. I made them almost exactly as written (only used 1/2 tsp dried basil). It was so good. I ate half the batch before they could even cool last night. I coudn't ask for an easier, tastier recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Parmesan-Basil biscuits, where have you been?! I really like these. A lot. I didn't add garlic, but I like the idea, so I might try it next time. Definitely use fresh basil. I did the lemon juice/milk trick instead of buttermilk, and served them with Broccoli Cheese Soup for the Soul. I did end up baking them 16 minutes, but that's probalby because I'm high altitude (7200 ft). I'm definitely making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Loved thes biscuits. So light & tender, the texture was perfect. I loved the savory flavor from the basil. I made the dough in the food processor which was nice & simple. My only issue was I only got 4 biscuits... as you can see by the photo, maybe I made them too big! This one is a recipe box staple. Thanks, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Enjoyed these a lot. I added garlic powder based on other reviews. Didn't have buttermilk, so I just used 1% milk and it worked fine. Will make again, and probably play with the flavorings or add-ins each time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      These were wonderful and simple to make. I followed the recipe to the letter, using a food processor, as another reviewer suggested. They are so much better than a box mix! Thanks for sharing a great recipe, -Nimz-. I'll be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      These are truly a savory delight. The only addition I made to your recipe was to add almost 1 t. of garlic powder. I love the fact that these are WW friendly too. The basil comes thru very subtle but just enough to let you know it's there. Wonderful!~ Made for ZaarStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      These turned out great, I also added in garlic powder and some cayenne, and I also added in 1/3 cup shredded old cheddar cheese, so good!... thanks Nimzie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      These were really quick and easy to make. I used my food processor to make the dough and it came together in no time. I thought the biscuits were very flavorful. I might add Italian Seasoning and garlic next time instead of just basil. I like that this was a weight watchers recipe - I didn't feel as guilty eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Totally wonderful biscuits! I love the simplicity of these, but the result is similar to a more complex recipe. The basil adds a delicate touch and the parmesan helps every bite just melt in your mouth. Lightly crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Next time I'll try using half whole wheat flour, but these are just perfect as they are. Thanks Nimz! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Wonderful biscuits. They are simple and quick to make. In fact it takes longer to get the oven up to temp than to make up the biscuits and have them waiting on the pan for the oven. I mixed basil and chives and that was a great compliment to the parm. I made these to go along with a meatball vegetable soup for lunch. I should say that I skipped adding any butter to the dough and they still came out light, fluffy and delicious. This is a superior recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Great recipe! I made these with #327920 "Sweet Sausage Mediterranean Penne Pasta" and the family just gobbeled them up. We will definately be making these again. Thanks for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      These are very good and simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I did have to add about a tablespoon more or so of buttermilk to get the dough adequately moistened. They are full of flavor! I served them with "Killer Potato Soup".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan-Basil Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 122.8
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    44%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 287.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes