Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2004

      OH MY GOODNESS!!!! This is an awesome recipe. It makes the most tender and flovorful pork chops that I have ever tasted. I too used olive oil instead of the vegetable oil and served it over brown rice. This has gone into our favorite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      This was an excellent recipe. I didn't have any Italian seasoning, so I just sprinkled on some basil and oregano along with the garlic powder. The second time I made this I used cream of mushroom soup and it was even better! It goes great with wild rice. Thank you for one of our new favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

      Very delicious pork chops!! I didn't have regular parmesan cheese so I used the kind you put on spaghetti and it turned out great!! I'm so glad I ran across Recipezaar!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      ditto with the olive oil,nix the "italian seasoning" [just what is that dry stuff anyway?]use flour,liberal fresh ground pepper and chopped garlic to coat your chops before frying. Change the soup to cream of asparagus with a squeeze of lemon juice and you've got my Nana's baked porkchops! To "Summer it Up" you can add a few coarse chopped fresh tomatoes on top of the chops before you add the breadcrumb mixture. If you use a steel handle deep skillet you can do it all in one pan including the baking. Delizioso! Mama mia pass the bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      This is a great recipe, very tasty and simple to prepare. The only adjustment I made was to brown the chops in olive oil rather than vegetable oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Fantastic recipe! I'm so glad I tried this out! It's so easy to prepare and the flavors are amazing! This is definitely going to be a favorite recipe! Changes I made: I didn't have garlic powder and used garlic plus seasoning instead. I didn't measure out the spices but just sprinkled it on the meat before browning. I used chicken stock instead of water. For the Future: I will definitely try this out with fresh mushrooms and fresh garlic added to the soup mix. I served this with mashed potatoes (red potatoes, real butter, whipping cream and sour cream) and steamed veggies. What I liked most was fresh cracked pepper over the chops and over the gravy on the potatoes, that was an amazing combination! So tasty! Thanks BrendaM for posting this delicious recipe! I highly recommend this recipe if you're looking for some comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2004

      Fantastic. Great flavor and very moist. Followed Wissy's suggestions about seasoning/browning the chops, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly (except for the bread crumbs - I had none on hand, so I used crushed Ritz crackers). Served this with scalloped potatoes and green beans. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      Pick your chef. We thank you for another easy tasty recipe. Must say this is a keeper. I added canned mushrooms. Meat was very tender Mashed Potatoes and Green Beans and we had great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      This was easy to make, ingredients most of us already have on hand and it tasted great! The sauce it makes tastes even better on mashed potatoes, I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2011

      I usually resist trying "can of something" recipes--they sometimes have a characteristic salty, soupy taste. I'm glad I gave this one a go, however. The pork chops had a great Italian flavor and looked very attractive. This is a nice way to add some life to plain pork chops. Thanks, BrendaM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Have made this recipe twice now! First time as written, which was good... Second time I added mushrooms and a little less water than called for so the sauce was thicker. Both times served over rice with a green veggie, and dinner was a snap!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Delicious! Served over brown rice and it was great. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Awesome and very easy! I put mushrooms on the bottom and it was great! Great meal if you don't have much time to prepare - thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These were very good and easy too! I give these 4-1/2 stars. The only reason they weren't a 5 for me is because I like my pork chops a little more fork-tender, basically falling apart. I love the seasoning on these -the Italian seasoning was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and used 6 boneless center-cut loin chops and I added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce in the cream of chicken /water mixture. I also browned my chops in olive oil. I added fresh minced parsley for color when it was done. I served it with mashed potatoes , cresent rolls , and a vegetable blend of carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, and zucchini. Everyone enjoyed their dinner-thank you! I will make this again, I love that the gravy was nice and thick without having to add cornstarch at the end!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      i really wanted to like this. we did not like the sauce and felt the pork chops were quite bland. we tossed the leftovers :(

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      We all enjoyed this. I will definitely have to make with mashed potatoes or rice to soak up all the good gravy. Thanks for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      My father loved these. Thank you! He even asked for it again later that week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I fixed this last night and we loved it. The taste is great and it was very easy to make. I baked a loaf of Italian Herb bread to eat with it & the combo was very good. (March) I fixed this in the slow cooker and fournd that 8 hrs. is long enough. My Hubby raved, (even more, this time) about the flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      My DH and I enjoyed this recipe very much. You could taste the italian seasoning with the garlic. The gravy was wonderful on the potatoes. It is a very quick and easy recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      great recipe and my family loves it. This is a keeper for sure. Easy and I always have the ingredients on hand. Truly the only way I cook my chops now. BUT I do add fresh garlic to the mix...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.7
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    50%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 144.7 mg
    48%
    Sodium 538.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 44.6 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites