Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan and Red Onion Hors D'oeuvres Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan and Red Onion Hors D'oeuvres

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2007

      My dad has made these forever, but we use green onion which I much prefer. I was curious to try this variation, and it was good, but I think the green onion (about the same amount, finely chopped) works better with the parm. It's also imperative to use decent shredded parm, not the canned stuff! But everyone LOVES these. I've even made them with low fat mayo and they're good! Switch up the breads too....yum!!! It's a can't- lose recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      Wonderfully simple appy. I had to try this out as an treat for lunch on a snowy day. I am very glad that I did. Excellent blend of flavors. I used sour dough baguette that I toasted in the oven for a bit before topping with the onion mixture and broiling.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      This is a keeper! Took less than 5 minutes to make. I also add a little finely shredded spinach, some crushed red pepper and topped with a halved grape tomato with s little kosher salt. i used garlic bread rounds (they come in a bag at the grocer). Sky is the limit on this one. Use whatever you have in your fridge but the parmesan onion and mayo base is a great place to start. Really tasty and budget friendly. Great for a crowd. Am taking to a super bowl party today! Bon Apetit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Made a scaled down version for a snack one day. It was pretty good. Thanks for the recipe. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Wonderful. Have tried this on both french bread and potato rolls. Great on both. Have to give out the recipe every time I serve to friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Absolutely amazing. Soooo easy and just fantastic. Can't wait to make these for company, just served them to my husband on Valentine's day, they're a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Fantastic. My french bread was a little too stale, so I brushed it with a bit of good quality olive oil. Had to give the recipe to several guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Wow! So simple, so yummy! I toasted fairly thick slices of a baguette, then put on the topping and broiled. Ready in a flash, not expensive and they were a hit! This is a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      So easy and incredibly delicious!!!! A HUGE hit at my coctail party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan and Red Onion Hors D'oeuvres

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.8
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    68%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 267.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites