Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan and Garlic Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan and Garlic Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 17, 2013

      The recipe looks great but the time listed does not include rise times, talk about messing up timing for dinner! There's 65 minutes not included. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

      I made these to go with some homemade spaghetti and meatballs tonight. I was pleased with how easy they were. The next time I make them I would however increase the seasoning and use fresh garlic as both my husband and son felt they were very bland. (16)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Fantastic breadsticks!So easy to make and tastes wondeful!Next time I would add an additional garlic clove to the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      These breadsticks taste great and are so easy. Only change I'd make would be to brush with butter before the final rise so as not to deflate the dough. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I made the breadsticks to go with #179336 Chicken scampi..I followed recipe except I did not have instant minced garlic so I used 1 tsp fresh minced..We thought it needed more garlic next time I will add more yet...This recipe made 20-8" breadsticksAnd they were still good size..I liked mine dipped in marinara...Easy recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      What a great recipe! As a new wife I'm always looking for the next great thing for the husband and let me tell you, this was it. Really easy and perfect next to any bowl of pasta. I even used the dough as just dinner rolls without any cheese topping. The second time I made the recipe though I did add more cheese to the dough for flavor. Thanks so much for a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I had to switch up the garlic for fresh garlic in the dough , about a tablespoon and granualted garlic on top. I get migraines from dried and garlic salt. BUT they were still totally yummy. Just the smell mixing the dough ( and I did it the old way with my hands LOL) had me drooling. I did have to add extra flour but any bread maker knows weather plays a major key in bread making and it was one of those days LOL I did find once baked the Italian seasoning overpowered the garlic BUT that could be from using fresh garlic. They were still very good and a keeper. Thanks for posting Nimz. Made for"Everyday is a Holiday" tag Dec 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Easy and delicious, filled the house with the aroma of garlic and parmesan cheese. We made them to serve with Bird's Easy Shrimp Scampi, #310605, but half the breadsticks were gone before the scampi was ready. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I made these for my family last night(06-04-08) and after supper, they are almost gone!I think that speaks for itself- I cut the recipe to make 1 dozen but see that I should have left them at 3 dozen. I served them with the Pasta Fagioli crockpot recipe I found earlier. Thatsa Italian and Thatsa Meal!!Thank You for posting your recipe. I will be making more. Have a Blessed Day! Psalm 100

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      These were really delicious and easy to make. Mine came together perfectly and I loved the garlic salt. It was a hit in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Very nice breadsticks with good texture and flavor. I made them pretty big, and came up with about 15. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I loved this recipe. It's easy to make, and it tasted wonderful. I ended up halving the ingredients and made three large bread sticks. I had my 7 year old brother help and he had lots of fun. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Very easy to do and I used my bread hook for the first time! I didn't have any instant minced garlic so I just threw in some fresh. Nice taste. Next time I think I will roll these out even thinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      What a great recipe! I made the bigger breadsticks and twisted my ropes to make them look like tiny braided loaves. I used organic garlic powder and kosher salt--tiny differences. This dough is soft, but very easy to work with; the finished product is a wonderful, chewy and crusty bread that everyone loved. And happily, the dough holds beautifully in the fridge. I made nine breadsticks (large) and put the balance of the dough in a container in the rfrigerator; the next evening, I pulled out the dough, formed nine more breadsticks and the second batch was just as good as the first. I know I'll be using this recipe again and again. Thanks, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      It is rare for me to make a recipe without any ingredient changes but I felt there was not a need to to so for this recipe, I made exactly as stated on my Kitchen Aid stand mixer, being an extreme garlic-lover the added garlic on top was an added bonus, this recipe is going into my favorites to make again soon, thank you for sharing hon!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was so much fun, it helps with perfect directions. Little Miss (DD) and I made these together and we had a good time rolling the sticks. The flavour and I like the aroma they produce when they are cooking was excellent. I was planning to bring them on a picnic on Sunday but most of them have been eaten already. I had to make two changes I used Lactose Free milk & sprinkle garlic powder and salt as I didn't have garlic salt. Thank you ~Nimz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan and Garlic Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    27%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 64.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes