19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good side dish that was pleasing to everyone's palet. Easy peasy which will now be a part of my regular repertoire. I tasted it before adding the basil and parmesan and even then it was fabulous, but basil and parmesan added another dimension of flavor. Thank you breezermom for sharing. Made it for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ForeverMama June 02, 2014

What a wonderful dish...we loved it...so easy to prepare...I served it with salmon and broccoli...it's a keeper...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas June 21, 2013

Excellent quick & easy side, especially with a garden full of fresh basil. I decreased the cheese a little, and doubled the basil. Was wonderful with grilled chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EppiRN August 02, 2012

Great recipe. My kids love it. Served it with fish and garlic green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla February 22, 2012

Very simple and absolutely delicious, I could have eaten this by itself but served it with creamy garlic shrimp, yum, we really enjoyed this decadent dinner! A real keeper, thank you, breezermom! Made for I Recommed tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth September 26, 2011

This is very yummy. I like orzo and this recipe is so good with the parmesan and basil. Very quick to make. I'll be doing it again this summer with fresh basil. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for The Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 30, 2011

Great! Can't ask for anything more than simple and tasty. Thanks breezer for yet another nice keeper. Made for ZWT7 by an Emerald City Shaker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 28, 2011

This was great. Used as a side for grilled sausage! Made for ZWT #9 and the Saucy Silverados.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 May 28, 2011

Thanks for a lovely simple side dish, tasted great and I think even a splash of wine would be great in this too, thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** February 24, 2011

This was not only a real easy recipe to make last night, but we absolutely loved this. I made this as posted except added a tad mozzerella to this .. Into the keeper file this goes. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 05, 2010
Parmesan and Basil Orzo