Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Parmesan and Basil Orzo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan and Basil Orzo

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2014

      Very good side dish that was pleasing to everyone's palet. Easy peasy which will now be a part of my regular repertoire. I tasted it before adding the basil and parmesan and even then it was fabulous, but basil and parmesan added another dimension of flavor. Thank you breezermom for sharing. Made it for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      What a wonderful dish...we loved it...so easy to prepare...I served it with salmon and broccoli...it's a keeper...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Excellent quick & easy side, especially with a garden full of fresh basil. I decreased the cheese a little, and doubled the basil. Was wonderful with grilled chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Great recipe. My kids love it. Served it with fish and garlic green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Very simple and absolutely delicious, I could have eaten this by itself but served it with creamy garlic shrimp, yum, we really enjoyed this decadent dinner! A real keeper, thank you, breezermom! Made for I Recommed tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This is very yummy. I like orzo and this recipe is so good with the parmesan and basil. Very quick to make. I'll be doing it again this summer with fresh basil. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for The Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Great! Can't ask for anything more than simple and tasty. Thanks breezer for yet another nice keeper. Made for ZWT7 by an Emerald City Shaker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      This was great. Used as a side for grilled sausage! Made for ZWT #9 and the Saucy Silverados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Thanks for a lovely simple side dish, tasted great and I think even a splash of wine would be great in this too, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      This was not only a real easy recipe to make last night, but we absolutely loved this. I made this as posted except added a tad mozzerella to this .. Into the keeper file this goes. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      This is a very nice side dish, that is really easy to make and delicious too. I simmer this for 10 minutes then stirred the orzo. An additional 5 minutes of cooking and it came out perfect. Zaar Stars Tag Game (July '10 - Sept. '10)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      Great side dish; creamy, smooth and subtle flavour! Made for Zaar Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      What a wonderful side dish! We absolutely loved this and it got eaten up quickly. The portions are very generous but I'm not complaining! I made the recipe as directed except that I chopped the basil. So very very good and we will be making this often for sure! Made for Holiday Tag. Thanks breezermom! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This really was a great side-dish for pretty much anything I sauteed it with two garlic cloves and some paprika for extra flavor, and because I love garlic in almost everything. Only other changes I made were using dried leaves of basil (that's all I had in the house), using less of it, and adding some mozzarella in addition to parmesan. Delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Creamy and fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This was creamy and good! This is only the 2nd time I made orzo and loved that it was not all dried out like rice gets. I did cut back a little on the basil (family request). Will make again! Made for 1-2-3-Hits March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Yum! Everyone had seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Absolutely fabulous dish! Creamy and delicious. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was truly quick and easy and very tasty. It reminds a little of risotto but is faster and easier to make. A great side dish! Thank you, breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan and Basil Orzo

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.8
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    32%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 33.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 831.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites