14 Reviews

This is a fantastic refreshing drink,I needed something new to do with the hundreds of mango's we got of our trees and this drink is definatly a keeper

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel-mae & cleopatra's mummy February 04, 2010

i made this driink and it was delicious but I didn't love it but I love mangoes

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
532042 July 15, 2007

Very nice sweet tropical drink. I should have used advice of other posts and used less sugar or splenda as it is a bit sweet for my taste. It would also be great as an alcoholic drink with a bit of vodka or maybe rum...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EinyOpi July 04, 2007

This was delicious. I used sparkling mineral water instead of plain water and used only 1 cup of sugar. It was sweet enough, next time I will try 3/4 cup of sugar.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan_k09 June 17, 2006

I was looking for a recipe to use up some mangoes that I had on hand and tried- so glad I did! It's very refreshing! I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup since I knew my mangoes were sweet enough but followed the recipe otherwise. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WithoutContext July 28, 2010

Not really a 'lemon'ade, but don't let that fool ya ~ This IS an OUTSTANDING drink! Really enjoyed the combo of mango & lime in this (even though I now would like to make it with lemons, just to see the difference)! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 15, 2008

This is easy and very good indeed. Excellent for those overripe mangoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat November 23, 2007

A really tropical and refreshing lemonade. I used two very ripe mangoes for the puree and I didn't have enough lime juice for 1/2 c so I juiced an orange to make up the difference. My lemonade was quite orange in color, as compared to PaulaG's picture, which I am positive came from the fact of the very ripe mangoes. My lemonade was quite sweet, not too tart at all, like your typical lemonade but still delicious. I didn't add the full amount of sugar either... just a little over a 1/2 c. It turned out to be more like a tropical punch drink but still so refreshing. Next time, I am going to try it with a mango that isn't so ripe to see if it's more tart. Thanks for sharing a great drink!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl August 03, 2007

This was really good, but it was too sweet and mango-ey (and I like sweet things!). After I added more lemon juice it was 5 stars :) I also used canned Mango Puree, to make things easier (can be found at indian grocery stores). Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Chef July 18, 2007

This was selected by Shirl for last Pick a Chef and then by me this time around. I can well understand why. It is a delciious drink with just the right mixture of tart and sweet. I did use fresh lime juice and Splenda in place of the sugar. Put everything in the Vita-Mix and blended with some ice cubes for a refreshing summer drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG April 21, 2006
Paradise Mango Lemonade