Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paradise Mango Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paradise Mango Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2010

      This is a fantastic refreshing drink,I needed something new to do with the hundreds of mango's we got of our trees and this drink is definatly a keeper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      i made this driink and it was delicious but I didn't love it but I love mangoes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Very nice sweet tropical drink. I should have used advice of other posts and used less sugar or splenda as it is a bit sweet for my taste. It would also be great as an alcoholic drink with a bit of vodka or maybe rum...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This was delicious. I used sparkling mineral water instead of plain water and used only 1 cup of sugar. It was sweet enough, next time I will try 3/4 cup of sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I was looking for a recipe to use up some mangoes that I had on hand and tried- so glad I did! It's very refreshing! I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup since I knew my mangoes were sweet enough but followed the recipe otherwise. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Not really a 'lemon'ade, but don't let that fool ya ~ This IS an OUTSTANDING drink! Really enjoyed the combo of mango & lime in this (even though I now would like to make it with lemons, just to see the difference)! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This is easy and very good indeed. Excellent for those overripe mangoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      A really tropical and refreshing lemonade. I used two very ripe mangoes for the puree and I didn't have enough lime juice for 1/2 c so I juiced an orange to make up the difference. My lemonade was quite orange in color, as compared to PaulaG's picture, which I am positive came from the fact of the very ripe mangoes. My lemonade was quite sweet, not too tart at all, like your typical lemonade but still delicious. I didn't add the full amount of sugar either... just a little over a 1/2 c. It turned out to be more like a tropical punch drink but still so refreshing. Next time, I am going to try it with a mango that isn't so ripe to see if it's more tart. Thanks for sharing a great drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was really good, but it was too sweet and mango-ey (and I like sweet things!). After I added more lemon juice it was 5 stars :) I also used canned Mango Puree, to make things easier (can be found at indian grocery stores). Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      This was selected by Shirl for last Pick a Chef and then by me this time around. I can well understand why. It is a delciious drink with just the right mixture of tart and sweet. I did use fresh lime juice and Splenda in place of the sugar. Put everything in the Vita-Mix and blended with some ice cubes for a refreshing summer drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Yummy and tropical! I only had 1 1/2 cups of mango on hand so I substituted a half cup of strawberries. Then I thought it was a little too sweet, so I added another 1/4 cup of lime juice. Delicious and packed with vitamins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Thanks so much for sharing Cricket....a new family favourite... We really enjoyed this drink, sweet, tart and tangy...all at once. I added 3/4 cup of sugar and used 1/4 cup lemon juice and 1/2 cup of lime juice. It was very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      We realy enjoyed this drink. Very refreshing in this heat and with lovely contrasting flavours. sweet from the mango and after you drink you get a tart after tast from the lemon. I made 2 minor changes, I only used 1 cup of sugar and it was still more then sweet and instead of limes I used lemons because its very hard to come by limes here. I got to cups of puree from 1 large mango.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      This is a refreshing drink one you can enjoy on a hot day !! I amde this recipe for part of Pick a Chef 2005, when I adopted Cricket.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paradise Mango Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (1936 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 703.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    27%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 183.2 g
    61%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 175.3 g
    701%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes