15 Reviews

Another simple recipe for my collection. I too added some freshly ground black pepper and a little sea salt to taste. They went well with my pork steaks, chunky steamed carrots and Peas in Tarragon Cream Peas in Tarragon Cream. A keeper :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T May 11, 2011

Simple and very good potatoes. I did add sea salt, as they needed them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser May 09, 2011

Simple, easy and delicious! Love when easy tastes and looks this good. Other than adding salt and pepper made as posted, they came out looking like I had spent hours and hours in the kitchen! Have to agree with a previous reviewer - these potatoes are buttery and crisp on the outside and flaky on the inside. Into my keepers for this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry April 07, 2011

Simple yet delicious, I added some salt and pepper while the potatoes were on the pan and made sure that the potatoes had cooled.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini February 12, 2011

This recipe may only contain 3 ingredients, but the end result is AWESOME!!! So easy to make and one of the best tasting potato dishes I have ever had. I used medium-sized potatoes, peeled them, cut them into 8 wedges and then boiled them until they were fork tender. Then I drained all the water out of the pan and let the potatoes sit for about 15 minutes to let some of the remaining water on the potatoes evaporate. After that, I followed the recipe as posted. These potatoes really made the meal. They were buttery and crisp on the outside and tender and flaky on the inside. I will definitely be making this recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for another great recipe Chef Buggsy Mate, and thanks for recommending these weekend cooker. Recipenapped for Nov 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 November 15, 2010

Was lurking in the Aus/NZ Swap #46, and saw the review of this potato dish. Already had my golden potatoes peeled, so put the leftover chicken thighs in the oven to heat, and got out the pans for this. How tasty ! I did add some S&P while they were sauteing, but the smoked paprika gave them a lovely sweet new taste ! DH loved the consistency. This will be a repeater, for sure ! Thanks for posting, Chef Buggsy !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney November 14, 2010

For such a simple recipe, there is alot good to say here.. thought they almost were like steak fries :) second the simplicity of the recipe :) and the color that they came out were outstanding. To say the least they were gobbled up here and will definately be saving this in my dinner quick easy meal file . Thanks so much for sharing this. Made for Recipe Swap #46..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 13, 2010

These are like steak fries! Really thick potatoes with crispy outsides and moist and tastey insides. The only thing I might change is to add some additional seasoning to the potatoes after they have been quartered and before placing in the skillet. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 20, 2010

Wow, what a treat Chef Buggsy Mate. I'm still salvitating. What a great potatoe dish. So quick, easy and simple, and the flavor was incredible, who would have thought that butter and paprika could be so good together. We enjoyed these potatoes last night with your Finger Lickin' Oven Barbecue Chicken, for dinner, it was so good. Thanks very much for sharing this wonderful comfort food. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato December 04, 2009
Paprika Potatoes