Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paprika Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paprika Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2011

      Another simple recipe for my collection. I too added some freshly ground black pepper and a little sea salt to taste. They went well with my pork steaks, chunky steamed carrots and Peas in Tarragon Cream Peas in Tarragon Cream. A keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      Simple and very good potatoes. I did add sea salt, as they needed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Simple, easy and delicious! Love when easy tastes and looks this good. Other than adding salt and pepper made as posted, they came out looking like I had spent hours and hours in the kitchen! Have to agree with a previous reviewer - these potatoes are buttery and crisp on the outside and flaky on the inside. Into my keepers for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Simple yet delicious, I added some salt and pepper while the potatoes were on the pan and made sure that the potatoes had cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This recipe may only contain 3 ingredients, but the end result is AWESOME!!! So easy to make and one of the best tasting potato dishes I have ever had. I used medium-sized potatoes, peeled them, cut them into 8 wedges and then boiled them until they were fork tender. Then I drained all the water out of the pan and let the potatoes sit for about 15 minutes to let some of the remaining water on the potatoes evaporate. After that, I followed the recipe as posted. These potatoes really made the meal. They were buttery and crisp on the outside and tender and flaky on the inside. I will definitely be making this recipe on a regular basis. Thanks for another great recipe Chef Buggsy Mate, and thanks for recommending these weekend cooker. Recipenapped for Nov 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Was lurking in the Aus/NZ Swap #46, and saw the review of this potato dish. Already had my golden potatoes peeled, so put the leftover chicken thighs in the oven to heat, and got out the pans for this. How tasty ! I did add some S&P while they were sauteing, but the smoked paprika gave them a lovely sweet new taste ! DH loved the consistency. This will be a repeater, for sure ! Thanks for posting, Chef Buggsy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      For such a simple recipe, there is alot good to say here.. thought they almost were like steak fries :) second the simplicity of the recipe :) and the color that they came out were outstanding. To say the least they were gobbled up here and will definately be saving this in my dinner quick easy meal file . Thanks so much for sharing this. Made for Recipe Swap #46..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Delicous! I added some Paprika Oil and Chef's Salt.Very much enjoyed.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These are like steak fries! Really thick potatoes with crispy outsides and moist and tastey insides. The only thing I might change is to add some additional seasoning to the potatoes after they have been quartered and before placing in the skillet. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Wow, what a treat Chef Buggsy Mate. I'm still salvitating. What a great potatoe dish. So quick, easy and simple, and the flavor was incredible, who would have thought that butter and paprika could be so good together. We enjoyed these potatoes last night with your Finger Lickin' Oven Barbecue Chicken, for dinner, it was so good. Thanks very much for sharing this wonderful comfort food. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Wonderfully buttery crisp potatoes with a hint of paprika, a stroke of genius thank you Chef Bugsy Mate for a keeper potato recipe. Thank you, made for my team mate in Aussie Recipe Swap #28 - May 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      What an excellent recipe for potatoes - very easy and oh so very tasty. The paprika really gives the potatoes a very nice flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      These have a wonderful buttery taste and a very easy to prepare. I used 2 large russet potatoes which were peeled and cooked until fork tender. A little Smart Balance spread was added to the pan and the potatoes sprinkled with the paprika. There was enough leftover for DH to have leftovers with another meal. Made for *Aussie Swap* March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      These were very easy to do and tasted fabulous - I had some smoky Spanish paprika that I used and colour and taste was fabulous . I did salt and pepper them before serving. So yummy !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Crunchy, savory, and then you get to the inside and WOW, melt in your mouth like "butta". These are the perfect side dish for a variety of proteins. Simple, few ingredients come together perfectly. The paprika gives, not only great flavor, but beautiful color. I microwaved my red potatoes for five minutes then quartered. I did salt when done. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paprika Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.3
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    22%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 98.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites