8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh, my, this is amazing!!
Sharon, do you EVER have a recipe that isn't awesome? Didn't think so..I haven't found one yet.
This is going to be a staple for BBQ season--potatoes, veggies, salad dressings, meat--you name it! WOW!! Made for French Forum's Spice of the Month-Paprika.
UPDATE: This summer, I've used this oil with potatoes, corn on the cob, grilled chicken and hamburgers. All were top drawer because of the extra flavor. THX, Sharon. You rock!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks October 21, 2010

Awesome! Still have another 6 days to go but it already has a lot of flavor. And I like the color too,it reminds me of chili oil.It's so pretty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia March 17, 2010

I dipped my finger in this and tasted it! Fantastic! I can't wait to try this on a host of things. Gifts are definitely in mind! *Made for ZWT4*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 18, 2008

I made up a very small batch of this as a trial. I only let it sit for four days admittedly but I think it did well on infusing the flavor as it has been sitting in my hot kitchen instead of an air conditioned room. I used it to roast my asparagus and red/yellow bell peppers and it gave it a little push of flavor. I might consider making this for gifts in the future. Definitely going to use this for grilling this summer. I'm thinking grilled corn next. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitchen Witch Steph June 15, 2008

I also made this to use with grilled veggies and today I am going to try it on some chicken also. Can't wait to taste the results on that!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen July 15, 2006

Sharon I made this last weekend to use on grilled veggies this coming weekend. I be back to post my updated review later. Sure looks pretty.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ July 12, 2006

I used some of this when grilling some lamb chops. I would never have thought of using paprika with lamb, but I love paprika, so why not! It was surprisingly tasty! I was serving the chops with mashed potatoes, so I also added a little of the oil into the potatoes while they were being mashed: really yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Sharon. As you said, it really can add an individual touch to recipes, and I look forward to deciding what else I'll use it with.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 01, 2006

I made 1/4 of the recipe. It easy and nice and rich in color! Great in Chicken Paprikash.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ January 23, 2006
Paprika Oil