Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Paprika Oil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Paprika Oil

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2010

      Oh, my, this is amazing!!
      Sharon, do you EVER have a recipe that isn't awesome? Didn't think so..I haven't found one yet.
      This is going to be a staple for BBQ season--potatoes, veggies, salad dressings, meat--you name it! WOW!! Made for French Forum's Spice of the Month-Paprika.
      UPDATE: This summer, I've used this oil with potatoes, corn on the cob, grilled chicken and hamburgers. All were top drawer because of the extra flavor. THX, Sharon. You rock!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Awesome! Still have another 6 days to go but it already has a lot of flavor. And I like the color too,it reminds me of chili oil.It's so pretty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I dipped my finger in this and tasted it! Fantastic! I can't wait to try this on a host of things. Gifts are definitely in mind! *Made for ZWT4*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I made up a very small batch of this as a trial. I only let it sit for four days admittedly but I think it did well on infusing the flavor as it has been sitting in my hot kitchen instead of an air conditioned room. I used it to roast my asparagus and red/yellow bell peppers and it gave it a little push of flavor. I might consider making this for gifts in the future. Definitely going to use this for grilling this summer. I'm thinking grilled corn next. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I also made this to use with grilled veggies and today I am going to try it on some chicken also. Can't wait to taste the results on that!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Sharon I made this last weekend to use on grilled veggies this coming weekend. I be back to post my updated review later. Sure looks pretty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I used some of this when grilling some lamb chops. I would never have thought of using paprika with lamb, but I love paprika, so why not! It was surprisingly tasty! I was serving the chops with mashed potatoes, so I also added a little of the oil into the potatoes while they were being mashed: really yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Sharon. As you said, it really can add an individual touch to recipes, and I look forward to deciding what else I'll use it with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I made 1/4 of the recipe. It easy and nice and rich in color! Great in Chicken Paprikash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Paprika Oil

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1928.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1951
    10%
    Total Fat 216.8 g
    333%
    Saturated Fat 29.9 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites