9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a fantastic and quick weeknight dinner with an interesting taste - we enjoyed the flavors as the paprika adds something unusual. I served it over rice - it was a great one dish meal! I added an extra clove of garlic and next time will probably add a few more for a little extra kick. I will also omit the chicken stock as I do not think it is necessary. Also, canned tomatoes worked fine for me. Thanks again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peppermint Shannon March 12, 2009

Really liked this dish, very Spanish flavors! I used boneless thighs I did add extra garlic as suggested by other reviewers and it made a difference. I didn't have the wine but I think it would be a nice flavor and will add it next time, if I have it. I also added fresh grated Parmesan as Kittencalskitchen suggested, delicious!! Served it over fresh egg noodles. Will definitely make this again, my 5 yr olds loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Madonna 66 February 03, 2012

This was certainly fast and flavoursome. I used diced skinless thighs (a personal preferance) and simmered the sauce to thicken it up. We ate this over mashed potatoes for a nice comforting dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS April 21, 2009

very good, I add in some crushed chili flakes and increased the garlic amount, at the end of cooking I mixed in some Parmesan cheese, will make again, this was wonderful, thanks Mandy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz November 30, 2008

We'd like to give this another half star for taste and ease. We're definitely making this again. Since there were only 2 of us, we used two skinned chicken breasts and smoked paprika but we made the whole amount of sauce. We sliced the chicken breasts after frying and next time, will cube them. We used Great Northern Beans and lime juice rather than lemon. And we were able to use our fresh tomatoes from the garden so we had to cook it a little longer to reduce. Finally, we stirred in 1 cup cooked short grain brown rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OliveLover September 02, 2007

Delicious and super easy to make. Prep and cook times are accurate; thanks for that! My hubby and I had this with Classic Saffron Rice (#113983) and enjoyed both. Substitutions: I used andouille sausage instead of chorizo, and 1 cup chicken stock instead of the wine and 1/2 cup stock. I also used 4 tbsp fresh chopped parsley, adding half of it when I added the chicken back in, and half for garnish. I did not use the lemon juice, and liked it perfectly well without it. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AB_Fan June 03, 2007

We loved this! Very quick and flavorful! I used chicken thighs and cut them into bite-sized pieces, off the bone and removed the skin. Other than using thighs instead of breast, I followed the instructions exactly! I will make this again. Thank you, Mandy of Oz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev April 26, 2007

Yummo! I went with the breasts cut into fairly large bite size pieces and served over some absorption cooked plain rice so reduced the sauce a tiny bit longer so it tended to half sit / half soak into the rice and it was really a beautiful combination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter J April 04, 2007

This recipe is fabulous! I used chicken breast cut into smallish pieces, browned as stated making sure not to over cook, then took off the heat and covered with foil. For the sauce I let it simmer for quite a bit longer than stated adding extra water when needed. I used a good heaped Australian tablespoon (20ml) of Masterfoods smoked paprika to dust the chicken and we thoroughly enjoyed the flavour the smoked paprika gave to this recipe. Also loved the lemon flavour that is added at the end. Mandy, thank you for posting, this is a wonderful recipe that we really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies April 03, 2007
Paprika Chicken With Cannellini Beans, Quick & Easy