Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Papaya Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Papaya Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2013

      Really like the flavor! It is real simple, and like it says it only takes 5 minutes(maybe more depending on how long it takes you to peal the papaya). Instead of milk(don't like milk) I used coconut. Coconut milk is very simple to make (except for getting the meat out >.<) you just brake the meat up and put in a blender and cover with water, then you bland it then all you do is squeeze the liquid out. If you let it sit for a little while the water will separate from the coconut cream, then just scoop that cream out and do with it what ever you please(the cream is the best part)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Taste even better if you use fresh pineapple and a little vanilla yogurt and some flax seeds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I have to agree with dukeswalker, I purchased a papaya and did not like it. Rather than be wasteful though I looked for a recipe and came upon this winner! Perfecto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Yum! I bought a papaya because I was determined to like it....sadly, I still dont. SO instead of tossing it, I decided to try and salvage it - this was YUMMY! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      A great way to use up the paypaya you bought for another recipe! I used Vanilla Soy yogurt instead of milk, bottled lime juice and unsweetened pineapple juice. Also used a rather ripe banana and didn't use the honey. Using crushed ice didn't jam my blender and it all came out wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This is really good! It balances the musty flavor of the papaya to have the lime juice and pineapple juice (for which I substituted about 2 Tablespoons of pinapple juice concentrate) in the mix. And it's creamy... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Delicious...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I soooo love this. I had to use orange juice 'cause I couldn't find pineapple. I also used vanilla soy milk and a frozen banana rather than using ice as I was afraid my hand blender couldn't do ice. This is so yummy I'll be making this often for breakfast. Thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

    • on October 04, 2006

      Wicked. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

    • on May 10, 2006

      Tropical heaven is RIGHT! this is just so delicious!, I used bottled lime juice for this and bottled unsweetened pineapple juice, I had increase the sweeteness so I added in a little sugar... my sweet-tooth DH loved this frothy refreshing drink! thanks Ev!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I've had some overripe papayas from RSC 2006 and thought they would work well in a beverage. This smoothie is a treat and BF even asked me to mail him the recipe. I loved the hint of honey in it. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Very good. I used soy milk instead and it was divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      ~~~~TROPICAL HEAVEN~~~~ I skipped the honey and didn`t miss it at all. I`m a honey lover too! This is a smooth and refreshing drink! Thanks Evelyn for posting this yummy, easy, energy starter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Papaya Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.2
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    11%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 64.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites