9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was terrific on grilled fish!!! Thanks!!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHornsby June 10, 2002

I love tropical fruit salsas and this one was so tasty. A good combination of ingredients and very colorful. This salsa was just the right thing to go with grilled swordfish. Thanks Sue L.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lauren-Grace July 19, 2003

my daughter made this last night and served it with blackened barbequed salmon. she said it was wonderful. Tomorrow, I will try it and give you an update.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wellwellrecipes September 05, 2007

O.K.....I am a wuss! My hubby and I found this too hot.....my lips were burning. I think I would make this one again but without the jalapeno and go a little easier on the red pepper flakes. I thought the flavours were too delicate for the jalapeno. I served this over grilled halibut. I love fruit salsas, so I will make this one again, but with the changes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl June 26, 2007

A lovely combination of sweet and heat, I used an extra jalepeno, as our market's supply seems to be very mild, served over grilled tuna, a lovely meal, thanks! Dawn

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dawnab June 20, 2007

This was great!!! I also threw in purple/red onion & a little green onion! It was awesome on fish tacos!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Makanani December 31, 2006

Wonderfull mixture of flavor, texture, colors. Wow! And so healthy, too. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare June 25, 2005

I was very excited to be trying this new recipe and went a little overboard. I used 3 ripe!!!?(was this a mistake) papayas and served it with grilled fish for a small gathering (12 people)and everyone liked the initial taste (as a sampler) but no one helped themselves to anymore. Not to our taste(Indian) I guess. I quite liked it but by the next day the quantity was bogging me down and as I do not as a rule waste any food I spooned it down. I tried to give some to the woman who works with me to take it home and distribute it too. So I sure won't be making it again. The rating my dear is not for the recipe, it is for the taste - ours!! and the amount of salsa I ate ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girl from India February 19, 2004

Great! Served as a side dish with grilled scallops and shrimp! One guest called it "addicting."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny233 October 28, 2002
Papaya Salsa