Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panna Cotta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panna Cotta

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2003

      Wow Diana! My girlfriends & I went for a fancy dinner a few weeks ago & finished it off with panna cotta. We've been craving it ever since. I got your recipe, went shopping & followed it exactly. Before ladeling it into the dishes, I spread a caramel dip on the bottom (as the restaurant had done). It makes for a pleasant surprise on the bottom;) It turned out EXCELLENT! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      Thanks! I too, had it at a restaurant and had been craving it eversince. It was easy and tasted great. Cured the craving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2013

      Made this this morning, and, wow. Admittedly, I didn't follow the recipe exactly (forgot to buy vanilla, subbed almond extract instead) but it's still delicious. Next time I'll have vanilla and do it right lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      This makes an excellent panna cotta. I used skim milk instead of half & half and found the texture to be fine. A bit sweet, so I might cut back on the sugar next time. The perfect dessert for a hot July night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Quick, easy, & delicious! We've never had Panna Cotta before so browsing zaar we chose this one. I used all half-and-half and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. Next time, I will use just 1 tsp vanilla and less sugar (1/4 cup perhaps) as it is very sweet. We had ours plain but felt it definitely needs something to compliment it (reviews of caramel sauce or jam sound great). A keeper recipe, thanks so much for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I want to make this but am a little confused about Step 3 where it says Add the heavy cream, 1t. It says it uses 2 cups of heavy cream. What does the 1t. mean?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Oh my goodness, this was wonderful. I have never had panna cotta before but i saw it being made on tv and thought it looked interesting so i thought i'd give it a try. I halved the amount of sugar, and replaced some of the heavy cream with milk as suggested by another reviewer. I also used a jarred Dulche de Leche sauce on the bottom of some of the cups and strawberry/rhubarb jam on the bottom of others. This was so easy to make and the recipe seems VERY versatile. Next time i am going to flavour with Creme de Cacao and Creme de menthe for a grasshopper panna cotta with a kick. Thanx for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This recipe was so easy. I made is for Thanksgiving dessert instead of the traditional boring pumpkin pie and it was great. It was quite rich though- I might subract some of the heavy cream and add regular milk and take out maybe 1 tbsp of sugar next time I make it. It sure was good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Loved this recipe! Needed a quick, easy, but tasty dessert for a casual, italian dinner with friends. I simply did not make enough, everyone raved about this dish! Let set then served in decorative stemmed glass with chilled spoons. I did take the suggestion of spreading caramel on the bottom before ladling cream mixture. I topped with mixture of fresh berries. This recipe is well worth a try! Thanks DiB.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      We were in Tuscany this summer and I had Panna Cotta for the 1st time. I was determined to learn to make it when I came home. Your recipe is IT!!!, and so easy to make. I've been serving it with a garnish combination of raspberries and blackberries. Many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Yummy!! Everyone I have made this for is awed by the flavor and finds a new "Favorite Dessert". I have fixed this adding frozen berries into it before chillinging, and what wonderful way to have "Berries & Cream". (One of the engineers I work with always goes off his diet if he see's me bring this into work.) Jules

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Gelatin Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panna Cotta

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.9
     
    Calories from Fat 427
    79%
    Total Fat 47.5 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 29.5 g
    147%
    Cholesterol 174.2 mg
    58%
    Sodium 61.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites