48 Reviews

I made this last night! Absolutely great reviews from the family. My husband loved it! I didn't have old bay seasoning so i substituted with cavendars seasoning! AMAZING! right over a bed of rice! YUM

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennmoreno March 12, 2015

SMH November 17, 2014

Family loved this. I did add a little more Old Bay. Really tasty and will be a repeat in this house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YourLoss2 January 04, 2014

I made this recipe tonight and the Tilapia had a nice mild flavor. I think that next time I will cut back on the panko crumbs; they were a bit too much and overwhelmed the taste of the fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jswisegood May 04, 2013

Perfect in every way! I did turn it to broil for the last five minutes. Absolutely wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andyrain April 18, 2013

I only had three fillets, so I cut everything in half. Used butter, as that is what I had. This was AMAZING. Best fish we've had in AGES! It was hot today, so I made the three fillets in the toaster oven. It was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pritiwoman March 01, 2013

I made this recipe today. It's delicious! My family like the crispy texture and the fish is not dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aree February 27, 2013

What a yummy recipe. I read all of the reviews and incorporated slight changes along the way. For instance, I added the Old Bay to both the butter mixture and the dry mixture. I added Parmesan to the dry ingredients. I used butter the first time I made it and everyone loved it. For the sake of lowering the fat content, I used Smart Balance margarine spread the second time and it was great but not quite as rich tasting. The next time I am going to use a combination of Smart Balance and butter. I had the luxury of using fresh, never frozen, tilapia which I think enhanced the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe. I am going to try it with scallops in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rayandkathy November 02, 2012

Wow, this recipe is so easy and so tasty, I have even used the low sodium Old Bay.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cpier2473 May 28, 2012

My whole family loves this dish, which we serve with steamed broccoli. My 7-yr old girl gobbles this up, and she is a picky eater. We do one modification - double the garlic. Note, our family doubles the garlic in every recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MD Sweets March 30, 2012
Panko Crusted Tilapia