Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panko Crusted Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panko Crusted Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2011

      Delicious, also amazingly fast and easy. This is a great recipe, thanks!
      We used Old Bay Seasoning for the Old Bay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

    • on April 20, 2011

      Made as directed by cutting ingredients in half and used 2 tilapia portions. This was awesome and we will make it on a regular basis but I will add more Old Bay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      A really delicious and easy way to make a nice crunchy encrusted tilapia! Sooo yummy. I will definitely be making this often. It's also just a good technique -- you can swap out for different kinds of fish and different spices to get whatever flavor you're looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      I give this a 5 Made this for my daughter and she said it was delicious. If she likes it, it must be good because she is a picky eater. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      One word-AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      It was a very easy dinner to prepare. I had one fillet so I did everything accordingly although I did add more Old Bay and used minced garlic in place of the powder. The fish was very moist and flaky but the crust didn't get very crunchy so I'll work with that next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      LOVE LOVE LOVE!! This was such an easy and delicious recipe. We are trying to eat more fish and this was a nice, light meal. I followed the recipe exactly and it took 15 min in my convection oven to fully cook and be crispy. I only used 4 filets, so next time I'll cut down on the butter(oh, I did change the margerine to butter, just a preference for us) but anyway, had WAY too much butter. I served this w/roasted green beans and it was a nice combination. Definitely using this one again...and again...and again...Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was an easy and delicious way to cook tilapia! My fillets took 15 minutes to bake; I served with asparagus and rice. I followed reviewers suggestions and drizzled the remaining butter mixture over the fish. My DH and 2 DS's cleaned their plates; DS's don't always do that with fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

    • on July 16, 2009

      I was late in from work and had some panko crumbs and Old Bay in the cupboard and needed something quick for dinner. This took only a few minutes and my husband and teenage sons loved it and wanted more. I guess I'll be keeping tilapia in the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I make this all the time and it is a hit every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      I really enjoyed this simple delicious recipe. Very quick and easy to make, and it lets the taste of the fish come through. I'll make this again. Made for Zaar Stars...thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This was a fast, easy, and most importantly, delicious recipe. I substituted olive oil for the margarine and it turned out just fine. I also cooked it for 12 minutes in the convection oven and left it in there for an extra 2-3 minutes after the oven had turned off. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      Very nice and quite easy. I added some "pasta sprinkle" from Penzey's spices to the panko also. Baked for 14 minutes and then browned it a little under the broiler. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

    • on March 20, 2009

      Quick, easy and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      This was great! I followed the recs from some of the other reviewers and tripled up (at least) on the Old Bay (we like our food with a kick). I just kept adding it and tasting until I thought the flavor came through the panko. My DH, 2yo and 5yo (who is a very picky eater) loved it! I like my stuff really crunchy so I did bake the fish on a roasting rack inside of a foil lined cookie sheet. I do miss the nice brown you get when you pan fry so next time, I'll try some of the other ideas from other recipes 1)toast the bread crumbs in the oven first...OR 2)stick the fish in the broiler for 2 minutes at the end OR 3) cook at a higher temp (450) for shorter amount of time. But all in all...this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      My family loved this---DH ate 3 fillets! Even my DD who isn't crazy about fish loved this. DH suggested adding some grated Parmesan cheese and a little more seasoning to the crumb mixture. This is sure to become a regular meal in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panko Crusted Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.3
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    36%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 62.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 285.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites