Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panko-Coated Chicken Schnitzel With Capers and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panko-Coated Chicken Schnitzel With Capers and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2010

      Schnitzel get frequent flyer miles in my house so of course I had to try this version. We loved it! It is almost identical to the way I make schnitzel but the sauce in this recipe finishes it off perfectly. I did make more sauce than directed as I believe that you can never get too much of a good thing. ;) Made for ZWT6 on behalf of the Looney Spoon Phoodies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2014

      I've been getting bored with chicken, so have been looking for new recipes. I have two young children, so finding something that everybody likes is always a challenge. I was lazy and didn't pound the chicken tenders, but even so - we LOVED this! The crust was so crispy and good, and it was tender and juicy inside. We loved the lemon caper sauce. My husband usually doesn't like anything that doesn't have a spicy bite to it, but he loved this. I used 2 lbs of chicken tenders and was afraid this wouldn't make enough sauce, so I used the whole stick of butter and was generous with the lemon juice and parsley. Served it with roasted new potatoes and Brussels sprouts. This will go into our menu rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Like others have said, so easy and so good. I cute it in half using 2 breasts for DH and me but after pounding them out it was enough for four. That's OK as we'll have left overs tonight and looking forward to it. Made all in one pan, just removing the chicken to fix the gravy adding some crushed garlic to the mix and then returned all to the pan to warm. Served over whole grain egg noodles and thickened the gravy to pour over and steamed broccoli. Wonderful, fresh flavors the caper and lemon compliment each other so well, and loved the presentation. This going into my best of 2013 book

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      This was very easy and very delicious! Even the picky eater in the family said it was really good. :o) I made it exactly as listed except I left out the capers because I'm not a fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      Fantastic dish! Loved everything about it -- the panko coating and the lemon butter sauce as well. I used 3 chicken breasts which I sliced in half into cutlets so we ended up with 6 portions. I used Italian panko crumbs which really complimented the dish. This recipe will be on my go-to list as it is so easy to prepare; yet makes an elegant presentation. Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, February, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      All the rage among those with discerning palates. Made for Best of 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      Very easy to make and delicious. My husband, of German descent, liked it but would prefer regular bread crumbs next time. I loved the Panko.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This recipe was a snap to prepare and it delivered big-time in terms of flavor. I loved the crispy coating from the panko and the big flavor from the sauce. I used less butter (about 4 T.) and as a result a little less lemon and kept the same amt. of capers and parsley. It was plenty for us! This easy and flavorful dinner will be a favorite in our household! ~Made during the ZWT6 Zee Zesties~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This is so good! Based on some of the other reviews, I decided to double the sauce and glad I did, it was amazing!! I made this with seven rather large chicken tenders and it came out so cripsy and juicy on the inside! Will definately make again!! Made for ZWT6 Germany.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      We loved this recipe. I wish I had made more sauce with it. The caper sauce was the thing that made this recipe so good. ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      My husband and I both went nuts over this dish! The Panko crumbs cook up nice and crisp, and the lemon caper sauce adds a nice touch. I have even used this recipe (minus the caper sauce) to make breaded chicken for chicken parmesan). Thanks for sharing such an outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Really really good! I increased the lemon by a bit, cuz we like it lemony!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      The crust on this was very good. I have never eaten capers before...until now. I think that the sauce really works well with the chicken. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! We loved this recipe. The brown butter/caper sauce really gave it some oomph. The only change I made was to use one large frying pan. It works as long as you don't overcrowd the pan. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This was fantastic. I had never used Panko before. I had gotten a free box of them in the mail and wanted a recipe to make with them. This one delivered! I love it. The sauce is delicious too. I am not a fan of parsley, so I left it out and added a few more capers. This is a terrific recipe, Marra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Such a delicious easy recipe. I love anything with panko and capers. I used chicken breast tenders.Thanks Marra!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Very good and easy to make, too. The sauce was so tasty! I put everything over bow-tie noodles for a perfect meal. I skipped the capers and cut back alot on the oil for frying and it still worked out good. Thanks, Marra! Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Schnitzels as is are often a main meal at our house but having sauce with it made all the difference. It's a wonderful change and gave it more flavor. The taste of lemon/butter/capers with it are so good. Bravo!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe, Marramamba! Made for Aus/NZ Swap #32.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This is exceptionally delicious for as quick a recipe as it is. DH is excited about incorporating this into our next German dinner! Just fabulous, Marra Mamba! Made for TYM tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      All I can say is Yummy! Cut in half and made as written using thin sliced chicken cutlets. Came together quick and was very yummy. Of course you can’t go wrong when there is a lemon, butter and caper sauce over chicken. Thanks so much for such a yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panko-Coated Chicken Schnitzel With Capers and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 911.1
     
    Calories from Fat 489
    53%
    Total Fat 54.3 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 260.8 mg
    86%
    Sodium 780.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 40.4 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites