Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panini Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panini Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      Oh my now I know what all the fuss is about! Made these for the super bowl. I did use french bread but to size the grill but add all the other ingredients and also a few banana peppers before grilling. It came out crunchy and simply delicious. I cute the portions down to finger type sandwiches. Definitely a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      Love the crispy crust and the melty cheese. I made as directed and also with pastrami. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      My grocer makes an olive oil bread that made these sandwiches absolutely GREAT! My boys and hubby ate almost 2 each last night. I added a side of marinara sauce for dipping; that just topped it all off. Never thought the Foreman could make a sandwich look so good. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I made a vegetarian version with the cheeses, peppercinis, red and green bell peppers, mushrooms, red onion and a little bit of chipotle mayo on my stovetop grill. It was hard to flip them without them falling apart, making me wish I really had a Foreman grill -- but the sandwiches were fantastic! Seriously, really, really good. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      I really liked this, I never thought to use the Foreman grill to make sandwiches. We used to own a sandwich maker but it was a pain to clean. Anyhow, I made some changes as well. I don't care too much for cheddar on sandwiches and Mozzarella is kinda expensive in a big ball. SO...I used Munster cheese, and provolone cheese. I also used the recommended meats, except for Ham used Virgina Ham cause I dislike regular ham. I left out the peppers and put dill pickle (the oval hamburger ones). Next time I'll omit the pepperoni and salami because #1 I can't taste them and #2 they are wicked fattening. I used a big loaf of soft Italian bread that I love. I ate half of what I made (see photo) with a soda and was STUFFED. At least I know for next time :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2003

      What we did with it was slice the bread length wise (we have the large George Foreman grill), and then made it as per recipe. To cook, we put it in the grill, and held the top down (using some force) for 3 minutes, then, we let it cook on its own for another 3 minutes. Then, we cut it into 4 sandwiches. Simply divine. Thanks for a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Speedy and impressive! This recipe is really forgiving--as long as you have a mix of meats and cheeses, it's all good. Cooked it on a panini press. We skipped the peppers and did prosciutto instead of ham, and used pepper jack and gouda cheeses. Turned out better than most cafe versions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Made these for dinner last night with sweet potato fries. The taste was fantastic and hubby said they were better than any he had eaten at a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I love the idea of using a countertop grill; I've tried waffle irons, "toast and cheese" machines, cast iron pans weighed with bricks...nothing comes as close to the real deal as this method! Since I'm a vegetarian, I've tried your technique with different recipes: - Mushrooms, provolone, cucumber, spinach, tomato, thousand island dressing - Mozarella, provolone, pesto, dried tomatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This was terrific! My whole family was impressed and there were no left overs. Thanks. I saw Mysterygirl's comments about the using the George Foreman grill and did the same. This is a recipe I'll be using quite a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Great sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Awesome sandwiches! The sourdough and the pepperoncini's were perfect on this sandwich. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Who could resist one of these! Not I or my wife. We had this for lunch and enjoyed it totally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      I am rating high for the idea and the method. I bought some roasted garlic bread, provolone cheese and genoa salami from Costco. I warmed up my grill pan on the stove, tossed some olive oil in, and toasted the sandwiches. I used a heavy plate and pushed down as the sandwiches were cooking. Seemed to work really well! Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      Yummy! I used everything but the turkey, mozzarella and cheddar cheese in our sandwiches, to cut some of the calories. I added in black olives, onions and dill pickles to flavor it up even more. The result was an awesome panini that we will have often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Is this sandwich really 1387 calories? If so WOW, that's alot of calories. Guess I would limit my ingredients to decrease the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Excellent! I made these as posted except I used hard salami as opposed to genoa just as a personal prefference. These are great whn you are in a hurry because they are quick to put together and they cook in no time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I had to make this 2 days in a row. The reason being is that the first time, we found that the Genoa salami overpowered the sandwich and especially the cheese flavors. The second time, I used Prosciutto instead and it came out perfect! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I used pepperoni and hard salami along with mortadella for the meats and this is one sandwich that you will keep in mind after you have it! Excellent. I also added in dill pickles and sliced tomatoes along with slices of vadalia onions. Gosh was it ever good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      This was a great quick dinner for us on a frantic summer evening. I did mix a little mayo and dijon mustard together and spread on the bread before layering on the sandwich ingredients. It gave it just a little zing. I served these with Zucchini Oven Chips, and Hubby proclaimed them to be as good or better than any sandwich shop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panini Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (453 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1422.3
     
    Calories from Fat 784
    55%
    Total Fat 87.1 g
    134%
    Saturated Fat 39.3 g
    196%
    Cholesterol 282.2 mg
    94%
    Sodium 4740.6 mg
    197%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.0 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 77.2 g
    154%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites