Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panettone French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panettone French Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2007

      Discovered a large panettone behind some "stuff", which was bought before Christmas LAST year, and was just sitting in the cellophane bag and box, not frozen, nor protected any other way. We looked it over -- no evidence of mold -- was a tad dry, but we toasted a slice and it appeared fine. DH prepared half of this recipe for French Toast (not the syrup)-he topped with maple syrup and I, with cinnamon/sugar. YUMMMM! We have since picked up some newer ones, and will have this when the family comes to spend the night. Thanks for posting this, WN. DH NEVER misses a Giada show -- she has such GREAT teeth !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This recipe is AWESOME. I make it every New Years day. I always make the cinnamon syrup the day before. If the Panettone is too fresh then it can get mushy and fall apart. Its a good idea to slice it the day before and let the slices dry a bit, then put them in a plastic container and use them the following morning. Its also good to slice the rounds into quarters since theyre easier to flip and you get more pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I received a panettone for Christmas, so I made this recipe for New Year's Day breakfast. Very good flavor; a wonderful way to use the bread. From one of the other reviewer's suggestions, I cut the bread slices into quarters so they would be easier to flip. I did not make the syrup because I ran out of time; I used regular pancake syrup instead. Will try again with the syrup; it sounds so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Absolutely delicious! Definitely worth trying if you at all enjoy French toast! Loved the cinnamon syrup! The only thing I did not include was the final dusting with powdered sugar! Served for breakfast when my son & DIL were here & we were all in agreement ~ WONDERFUL! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      The syrup was great, but the French Toast itself was fantastic !! Made this A.M. for breakfast, and it was devoured. Made this as posted, and enjoyed especially by the kids. Made for PRMR tag..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      There are no words to describe how amzaing this french toast is! It is absolutely, insanely delicious! Needless to say I will most definitely be making again and it will most likely become a Christmas breakfast tradition. Thanks so much for posting this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This is very good. Since we were only 3 to eat it, I made half recipe. I used half and half cream. I didn't do the cinnamon syrup as I knew DH and DS wouldn't want that. They're used to maple syrup. The texture of the pannettone was perfect. Thanks Deb :) Made for Zaar star game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      The cinnamon syrup is very nice, but what rocked Buddha was the cheese in place of butter for a topping (I used cream cheese). He wow'd the entire breakfast. I used Challah (with permission) and it worked great. Loved the use of heavy cream too. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panettone French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.0
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    48%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 246.8 mg
    82%
    Sodium 109.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 45.6 g
    182%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    panettone

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes