742 Reviews

Yummmy!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wanda Duke March 26, 2014

Simple & delicious!!!! Will surely make again. This recipe had excellent flavor and texture. If you are worried about the cream cheese looking curdled when it is first added, don't worry it is just not 100% melted. after melting on low heat for 10-15 minutes cheese will nicely smooth into the soup. Also when it said smash a few potatoes to release the flavor I smashed a little less than 1/2 of the potatoes which worked great. We also left out the ground red pepper due to picky kids in our family, this also had no negative effect on the flavor. :) ENJOY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Ashleigh cakes March 18, 2014

One of the best soups I ever tried, and easy to make too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie S. March 13, 2014

Absolutely loved this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BowerBird February 20, 2014

This is a great potato soup recipe. I modified it by using homemade vegetable stock, black pepper instead of white, and made a seasoning blend using a little sea salt with onion and garlic powders combined with a creole seasoning I had on hand. The texture and flavors were just right. To enhance the nutritional value I might add some kale next time just before the cream cheese finishing step. This is definitely a rich and satisfying soup and I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wuwei February 12, 2014

This was OUTSTANDING! My mother and sister always made the best potato soup. This was better. Added a bit of crumbled bacon. What a great soup on a cold winters day. Thx for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WokRokr January 25, 2014

I doubled the recipe. This was a hit with my family. One of the best soup recipes of the cold season. I also garnished with bacon bits and cheddar cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine N. January 22, 2014

Loved the simplicity and ease of this soup. Added left over ham. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GirlyJu January 17, 2014

Amazing! I did use light cream cheese and it was still rich and delicious. Topped with crumbled bacon, shredded cheddar, green onions and plain greek yogurt. Hubby and I ate could not get enough and are looking forward to leftovers today.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI January 04, 2014

I made this because of the rave reviews. Well here is another rave review. It is not just delicious, this soup tastes like a restaurant made it. I followed the directions exactly. If you bring your cream cheese to room temp and add it in pieces it will melt easier. The cream cheese does look funny at first but the longer you cook the soup the more blended it will be. I topped with crumbled bacon and sharp cheddar cheese. FANTASTIC!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sondra S. December 15, 2013
Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup