Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    717 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 717

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2011

      Awesome Soup, added some thyme, garlic, crumbled bacon bits on top, and ate it with nice toasted bread (from Panera!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      My 5-yr-old claims to not like potatoes, so we add 1 cup of carrots to your recipe & call it carrot soup. It's still quite delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      It was Great but next time ill use an ounce less of cream cheese

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      Simple and delicious. We tried it first with the potato skins left on and felt like it detracted from the color and texture. Next time we are following the recipe exactly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      I rated this recipe four stars because although mine was very good, I think the bacon is an absolute necessity for flavor and the recipe doesn't call for it. I also used sharp cheddar cheese in my bowl and used quite a bit. I did however omit some of the cream cheese. So with a little tweaking I thought it was very tasteful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      This soup made my husband and me very sick. It was waaaay too much cheese. And I'm sure my cheese wasn't bad, since I bought it the same day...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I was highly impressed by this recipe, although I did add a few "perks" of it to make it extra delicious!!

      A handful of shredded cheese, a dash of cayenne pepper, 2 tablespoons of ranch dressing, and a tablespoon of parsley. It was nothing but amazing..family and friends all loved it.

      Thanks for the submission!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Easy and so good. I pan-fried the minced onion, bacon (then finely diced it), capsican (finely diced)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This is the best soup ever! I make it for functions and freeze it for those lazy dinner nights. Everyone LOVES it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I made this yesterday and it was wonderful! I used red potatoes and left the skins on them. I also added some finely chopped carrots and celery, I had on hand and needed to use. After I added the cream cheese I added some shredded cheese. Topped with chopped green onions and shredded cheese. This is my favorite potato soup recipe now. Thanks for sharing. You will not be disappointed in this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I was like some and kind of skeptical of how quick and easy this was....but boy was it good! I didnt have any bacon but when I have family over and make it I will be sure to add some. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      Loved it! w/ pepper bacon, green onions & sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Excellent soup. I did add some bacon into the soup and some finely chopped sweet red pepper for color. also a small amount of green onion tops, chopped for color. I mashed the potatoes by hand and liked that it still had some texture. I will make this recipe again. I'm going back for bowl #2 right now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      Had this recipe for awhile finally made it. Turned out great and was so easy to make. will be making it more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

    • on March 17, 2011

      Just cooked it today and WOW!! it was delicious. even my two year old niece enjoyed it (and she is an extremely picky eater). I followed the directions exactly and it was great. Next time i will use less red pepper though because it was a bit spicy for a few of my family members.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      My husband likes this better than I do; he'd give it five stars. Maybe if I'd added more pepper... Yeah, I'd double the pepper. Maybe use cayenne instead of paprika. Maybe use hot paper flakes. (I added some sweet red pepper and ham to the soup for texture, and I didn't peel the potatoes, but I did use an immersion blender to smooth it out after the potatoes had cooked.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      This was really really good! I wouldn't serve it alone for my family, my husband said it would make a great appitizer, but it didn't quite fill him up...but nonthelss it was super!! Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Easy and so good! Wish I would've doubled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 36

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.6
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    53%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 938.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites