Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    726 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 726

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2012

    • on June 21, 2012

      This is so good (and easy, too)! My husband, kids, and I LOVE this! I was skeptical about boiling the potatoes in the soup itself, as I have done this once before with a horrible outcome, but I gave it a go and it turned out wonderful. This was a great time saver. I added some chives and crispy bacon bits to this for a 'baked potato' flavor. It was great! I have never had Panera's potato soup so I can not judge the flavor of this to that, but I highly recommend you try this. Add in whatever you like in potato soup and you won't go wrong! Thanks, Shawn H. for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      OMG This is delicious! I even cheated and used diced hash brown potatoes instead of peeling and cutting my own! Why didn't I think of that before?! I will never peel another potato again! I was afraid the cream cheese would make it too creamy, but it's perfect! I added some chives, and kept everything else the same. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      Very good flavor, but I was so surprised at how thin it was~~even after trying to thicken it up with corn starch. Next time, I will definitely add more potatoes to the initial soup. For now, I've sent my husband to the store to buy some frozen cubed hash browns that I can whip up and add to the leftover soup I have. Thanks for posting! Love the cream cheese twist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      This is a super recipe! It was very tasty. It could maybe have used a bit more spicing. Turned out I overcooked the potatoes - I cooked them too long in the first place, and then it took so long to melt the cream cheese that the potatoes were mush by then. But that is easily fixed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      wow absoloutly the best potatoe soup I have ever had and I have had alot . This was the best and thanks for sharing this recipe .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Excellent- as already stated by over 600 other reviews! I even used just a little over half a block of the cream cheese & it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

    • on March 28, 2012

      This soup is so amazing!!! I used about 12 honey gold potatoes. I don't like onions in my soup so while the potatoes were boiling I combined the garlic, onions and cream cheese in a blender and when I added them to the soup they still kept all the flavor. I also dont like chunks of potatoes so if you're like me feel free to mash them all the way it's still so good! Serve with cheese and bacon, it's the best soup I've ever had

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

    • on March 13, 2012

      I tried this recipe instead of my usual potato soup recipe that calls for heavy cream. I like this soup and will probably make it again, but it wasn't anything spectacular.
      Following the recipe exactly as stated, except to add more onions (sauteed). I did find it very watery, so I added quite a bit of instant potato flakes to thicken it up. Everyone that tried it said that they liked it. It was a bit spicier than my usual potato soup, but I enjoyed the little bit of kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      I worked at Bread Co. in high school and this was one of my favorite soups! I have been searching for a recipe for it. I did adjust a bit. I left out the cayenne pepper because I did not have any. Also, I used 5 large potatoes in the recipe (cubed 4 and shredded one). I added the shredded potato last after the cream cheese. I sauteed the onion and added some cubed ham--not much, maybe 1/4 cup. Then, I added a bit of chive. I only added 4 oz of cream cheese because someone had remarked that the whole 8 was a bit much, so I figured if it wasn't good, I'd add the rest. After the cheese melted, I added the last potato that was shredded and simmered for about 10 minutes or so. Yum...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      best easy soup ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      I made this soup exactly as detailed. Great! I was skeptical about the use of cream cheese, but it blended perfectly with a wire whisk. Everyone came back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      I added half a cup of Creemore Springs Premium Lager and didn't add any salt. Perfect on a cold Saturday afternoon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      This was the BEST potato soup I have made! I can't wait to play with it and add stuff like wild rice, ham, etc. I just don't know what to say but it's perfect! The texture, the taste and flavors...such a great combo....thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      This recipe has all the right stuff--it's quick, very easy to throw together, VERY delicious, and inexpensive to make! Note to self: 4 shakes from the red pepper jar does not equal 1/4 tsp...so beware, the red pepper can make this dish spicy very easily :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Not that this needs one more review, but this rocks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

    • on January 15, 2012

      Great recipe, Shawn H....Thanks! I followed the tip posted by kaykendrick50 of baking the russet potatoes in the microwave with the jackets on. I peeled the potatoes after they cooled down with my fingers so to retain as much flavor as possible. On a whim, I substituted Old Bay seasoning for the seasoned salt because I don't like the flavor of seasoned salt. The soup was delicious. This could easily be made into a main course meal with adding some freshly cooked clams, prawns or scallops to the soup. But I think that I would substitute vegetable stock for the chicken broth if I used this potato soup recipe to make a chowder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 37

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.6
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    53%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 938.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes