740 Reviews

I followed the exact directions, so no changes were necessary. Perfect as is!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer L. January 19, 2016

I had started a different soup, but caught it in time to make it just like this. It is spectacular. I served it with Red Lobster biscuits!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leticia H. January 18, 2016

Saw a previous reviewer's remarks of "If sweet little baby Jesus floated down from a cloud and handed you a bowl of soup, this would be it." I couldn't have put it better myself. Amazing, amazing soup. I substituted Vegeta for the season salt and used onion powder instead of onions. It came out FANTASITC. :) :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kay K. January 07, 2016

When one review said "If sweet little baby Jesus floated down from a cloud and handed you a bowl of soup, this would be it." I had to try it. In a word Excellent. Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leostrats January 01, 2016

Noting the feedback from other reviewers, I had great success with this recipe. Sauteed onions + 1 clove garlic in butter; added room temp chicken stock AND room temp cream cheese (cut in cubes) and very slowly heated to dissolve the cheese before adding the cubed, baked potatoes. Adjusted seasonings, added some dill, some lemon-dill mustard. Pureed all using an immersion blender. Rich, creamy soup fit for a Queen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasGal #2 December 27, 2015

Delicious and easy to modify to your taste! I skipped peeling the potatoes, the skins add nice texture since I blend my soup in the blender (after cooling of course). Also, I used 4 oz of shredded Mexican cheese and 4 oz of fat free cream cheese (let it set to room temperature, it will melt easier into the soup). Just made this again, doubled it for 5 people. Used only green onion and a tsp of garlic sautéed in butter first, and added a thing of cooked bacon. The 3 kids of the house all had dental work/wisdom teeth pulled today, and even they commented on how good it was. Thanks, this was scrumpsh!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bubbleyumm82 December 10, 2015

This is absolutely delicious as written. I made the recipe plus half because I had 6 cups of chicken broth. I'm pretty sure I used more potatoes then the recipe said to use. I used my electric pressure cooker. Threw everything but the cream cheese in and cooked for 18 minutes. Took half of the broth and more then half of the potatoes out and blended it with the cream cheese. I used lite cream cheese by the way. Poured it back into the pressure cooker. Stirred and done. Delicious. I seriously think it was the seasoned salt that made the flavor. Lawrys. Delicious! Thank you for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy F. October 24, 2015

I never thought I was a fan of potato soup until I tried this. It is delicious! I will definitely be making it again in the near future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frmncrr July 09, 2015

Fabulous!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leslie_devaney June 12, 2015

Loved the soup, sauteed onions, carrots, celery and garlic in some butter then added some ham chunks and followed thru with the remaining recipe ingredients. Delish. We have a head chest cold today so we doused it in hot sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rkucia March 24, 2015
Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup