Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    718 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 718

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2011

      I really enjoyed this soup and my wife loved it! I thought the 1/4 tsp red pepper was really overpowering, but don't get me wrong I LOVE spicy food. Just as a warning if you're making this for family who don't like spicy things keep this in mind. I was surprised not to have seen this in any of the reviews I read but nevertheless I made this soup just as it was written so oh well. Great soup, next time I'll just use 1/8 tsp so my son will eat it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I had all of the ingredients on hand for this, so I made it instead of my regular potato soup recipe. I really wanted to like this because it was way easier and took less time, but I thought it tasted too much like cream cheese. I even added more potatoes and bacon, but it still tasted predominently of cream cheese. I'll probably go back to my usual recipe instead of trying to make this one to my taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Really yummy. Everyone in my family likes it, so it's a definite keeper. Have made several times now. Next time I am going to try using a flavored cream cheese because that sounds good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      I have been making this recipe for years. My family just loves it. I do add a few ingrediants to it to make a soup that my family loves served with crusty bread. yumm. Add: very crispy and crumbled fried bacon. And 1 or 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup. (you can use any cream of soup but my family likes mushroom best). Sometimes I add chopped celery or carrots if I have some extra in the fridge, If raw add at beginning of cooking if precooked add a little while before you add the cream cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This soup was so easy to make and soooo delicious!! Used black pepper and cayenne pepper by mistake and even though it was outrageously spicy, we still ate every last bite. Great reheated also!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Delicious! I actually bought 1.5kg of potatoes which turned out to be 6-7 cups. So I increased the broth by 2 cups and added about a cup of cream I had on hand instead of extra cream cheese. Tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      AWESOME! This was so delish! The only change I made was I satueed the onions with 4 slices of chopped bacon, which gave the soup a really rich flavor. Thank you for sharing....loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      all i can say is WOW! it was wonderful and so easy to make, and the best part is even my husband loved it and if you knew my husband he HATES any kind of soup but he ranted and raved about it. so too thumbs way way up from me ^_^

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Super easy to make. I love that this recipe is for 4-6 servicing. It's perfect for my fiance and I to eat for supper plus a little leftover for the next day. So tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Ok though i'm givng it a 3 stars does not mean the recipe is not good. I made it from Christimas and my family enjoyed it. I just don't think its a 5 star recipe like a lot of people do here. For me to rate something 5 stars it has to be spectacular and i didn't find this recipe to be that. If i could give another 1/2 star i probably would. Now that being said i have never tried Paneras soup so it might taste just like it and "maybe" thats the reason some people gave it a 5 star rating. Only slight change i made to the recipe was to make it in a crockpot. I just put the cream cheese in the last hour. I seen someone put back in theirs. That might make it slightly better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      I love this soup and have passed it on to friends. They also love it. Of course when they ask me for the recipe, I have to send them the original since I don't follow the amounts given since I make so much more! The ways to make this are endless! I've added cooper cheese, a steakhouse onion cheese and now I'm going to try a horseradish cheese. I've also added broccoli and cauliflower to it. Instead of yellow onions, I use leeks which to me give it a great taste. I just love trying to improve the taste of it. I use my stick blender to blend the potatoes and it turns out great. This is one of my go to soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      I don't like soup but tried this recipe and have been hooked ever since...family favorite kids are lays asking me to make it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      There is a bit of additions I made, red pepper flakes, lots more cheese, its nicer and creamier that way, but overall this is a keeper for certain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Yummmy!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      Simple & delicious!!!! Will surely make again. This recipe had excellent flavor and texture. If you are worried about the cream cheese looking curdled when it is first added, don't worry it is just not 100% melted. after melting on low heat for 10-15 minutes cheese will nicely smooth into the soup. Also when it said smash a few potatoes to release the flavor I smashed a little less than 1/2 of the potatoes which worked great. We also left out the ground red pepper due to picky kids in our family, this also had no negative effect on the flavor. :) ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      One of the best soups I ever tried, and easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      Absolutely loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      This is a great potato soup recipe. I modified it by using homemade vegetable stock, black pepper instead of white, and made a seasoning blend using a little sea salt with onion and garlic powders combined with a creole seasoning I had on hand. The texture and flavors were just right. To enhance the nutritional value I might add some kale next time just before the cream cheese finishing step. This is definitely a rich and satisfying soup and I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      This was OUTSTANDING! My mother and sister always made the best potato soup. This was better. Added a bit of crumbled bacon. What a great soup on a cold winters day. Thx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      I doubled the recipe. This was a hit with my family. One of the best soup recipes of the cold season. I also garnished with bacon bits and cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panera's Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.6
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    53%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 938.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites