Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    196 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 196

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2009

    • on July 02, 2009

      This was easy and quick for lunch! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      So hearty and tasty! Not to mention..EASY! Would make a great dip too! My family doesn't like celery or bell peppers, so I omitted those, and it still tasted good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Easy, delicious, and healthy! Need I say more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      In my opinion, this recipe is better than Panera's. I make it often. I follow the receipe exactly and it's awesome. Love it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Okay, well I have never heard of Panera Bread (don't think they have made it to my part of Canada!) but if this recipe is indicative of their food - I'm hoping to find one! I made a few changes - this is a great recipe to clean out the fridge of bits and pieces of vegetables: I used some yellow onion, red onion, green pepper, zucchini as well as 5 cloves of garlic. I also added 1 can of corn (half before the puree step and half after). I also doubled the cumin, added red pepper flakes and left out the salt. I didn't use the cornstarch and didn't have a lemon. This was very tasty, felt healthy and I'm looking forward to making it for lunches in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is phenomenal! I too changed it to fit what I had in my fridge (no red pepper, added carrots and a half a tomato), but kept the seasonings the same. (oops, and now that I look at it, I left out the cornstarch!) It's so good. We don't have a Panera around, so I can't compare it, but I don't care how it compares because it's great! It's vegan! It's wonderful. Thank you! ***ALSO - I meant to say this - there are about 100 fewer calories per serving than the nutrition info indicates because it's calculating for dried beans. Super low-cal and VERY filling. Awesome!***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This is excellent! Even my husband loved it and he's not so much of a "healthy" eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I threw this together in the crock pot yesterday, adding the cornstarch mixture and turning to high the last 30 minutes. It was a very yummy soup that takes very little prep time, which is always nice. We felt it lacked something, but also agreed that it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      I made this with my nine year old, she absolutely loved it. A dollop of sour cream added some tang, it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Okay, so I think 5 min. of prep time is a little optimistic -- but this recipe is worth every second of effort. I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I added a quick shake of red pepper flakes, some leftover white rice that we had sitting in the fridge, and maybe a 1/4 cup of cubed honey ham from the deli. (All right, so that last part detracts from the healthfulness of the recipe -- and obviously kicks it right out of the vegetarian fold -- but boy is it tasty!) Especially good on a cold, rainy Sunday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I think this is better than Panera's recipe! I omitted the lemon and used canned broth in place of the bouillon cubes. I had green peppers on hand so I substitued those for the red. What makes this soup even better is that it is also healthy for those watching their calories/fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I work for Panera Bread, and this recipe is better than what we serve! Loved it - thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I never tried Panera's soup, and made this. It was REALLY good. I may switch the corn starch for flour as another poster did. I went and had Panera's afterwards and liked mine a little better. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This was great! I always loved Panera's Black Bean Soup. I think this may even be better! I didn't have any lemon so I used a little key lime juice in its place. It was still wonderful! I will make this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I really enjoyed this. I pureed the whole thing because for some reason my kids eat any bean but black?!?! :-) My oldest thought it tasted like taco soup. Had this with cheese quesadillas for a nice light, but filling dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Panera's black bean soup in my favorite, so I was a bit skeptical, but this was great! It was a lot like Panera's. The only changes I would make next time to make it even closer to Panera's would be to add a bit more cumin and less celery, maybe one rib instead of 2. I could smell and taste the celery and I cannot with Panera's soup. It did taste great just the way it is though! Will be making often! Edited to say that I made this again with a little less celery and a little more cumin and it was even more like Panera's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This soup was great! It definitely hit the spot. I did add 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper because I like spice in my black bean soup. But I'm sure it would have been good without it as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was delicious! I'm not too fond of onions so I only used half, and added a little cayenne and chili powder at the suggestion of another reviewer. This soup is easy, tasty and healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I love this soup. Thank you Thank you Thank you for sharing it. I've made it a hundred times and I share it with everyone at work. Sometimes I buy a roasted chicken from the grocery store and put it in the soup. Fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    77%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 790.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 14.4 g
    57%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes