199 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy and easy black bean soup - I would have held off on the salt, used some cilantra. Otherwise - perfect!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchn by the sea October 27, 2012

Ive been looking for a black bean soup recipe and this is it! easy to make and really flavorful, I added a little pork meat .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cupcake121 September 30, 2012

This was very easy and so delicious. Everyone in my family liked it. My son even ate it as dip the next day. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas September 02, 2012

You have a winner here Najwa. I also have beans I made myself so I added these instead of canned beans. I also added fresh salsa. I think this reduced the salty flavor I read in other reviews. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paula2006 August 24, 2012

This soup is perfect in every way! Make a double batch for sure! Goes quickly and would be great for left overs. It's that good and hearty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeaBaby August 18, 2012

I made this exactly as the recipe states and I liked it quite well, my 3 year old ate his whole bowl but my husband didn't like the flavor at all. He only ate a few bites. It's not for everyone but if you like black beans it's pretty good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets August 15, 2012

I followed the recipe to the t and it was way too salty for us. I would recommend not adding any the additional salt since the bullion cubes already have plenty! Other than that I really enjoyed the recipe thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
earuiz221 July 29, 2012

Easy and delicious. I skipped the lemon this time as I didn't have any on hand. Will try it the next time. Wonderful with some corn bread or rice. Keeper recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB July 14, 2012

Quick and easy. I used a combination of beef and chicken broth instead of water and boullion. I did not add the salt it called for and those served added what they felt it needed at the table. Delicous; will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 July 05, 2012

This is a very tasty soup. Will make again soon. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 28, 2012
(Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup