Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    195 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 195

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      Yum! I used vegetable broth instead of the water and chicken bullion to make it truly vegetarian. Not quite the same as Panera's but still very good! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Made the recipe as instructed and doubled the cumin & added some Chipotle Tabasco sauce after tasting. This is a great, quick meal with lots of flavor (done in 20 minutes!). I was tempted to throw in carrots to up the veggies even more, I will try that next time. Garnish with cilantro & sour cream. Very close copy-cat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

    • on February 15, 2010

      Fantastic! My family is unable to go to Panera because of DS's food allergies and I really missed this soup. Now I can make it at home and he can safely eat it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This is an AMAZING recipe! It's so easy to make, and everyone in my family loves it. The first time I served it, my four-year-old told me three times that it was the best soup ever. And the next morning he asked that I pack it in his lunch box. It's that good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Yum! Yum! A thousand yums! How can a soup this simple and quick be this delicious? WOW! THANK YOU! Only change I made was to add 1/4 tsp of liquid hickory smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      I made this using chicken broth instead of bouillon cubes and added diced jalapenos for spice along with the apple cider vinegar. It was delicious and I will make this again. I used grated cheese, sour cream, diced green onions and fresh cilantro to top the soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Very easy and very delicious! I used canned chicken stock becuase I was out of cubes, worked out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I've never been to Panera's but we loved this soup. I added a few extra garlic cloves since we love them so much. The lemon flavor really came through and it gives it a lovely zing. I'm thinking I'd like to try with lime juice next time and maybe some fresh cilantro too. Wonderful soup, thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I made this soup earlier this week then went to Panera yesterday and had their black bean soup. I thought mine was better....no small feat!! I added a little chili pepper to the soup at the end because I thought it could use a little something extra and it was perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I think for most people this soup will be spicy enough and have enough flavor so I gave it a 4. In our house it was more of a 3. Once I added about 6 more cloves of garlic, habanero pepper and black pepper we had a winner!! This is a very filling soup and low in WW pointss (I calculated 2 using the recipe builder

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This was pretty good! We had it tonight, and hubby and I both enjoyed it. The kiddos wouldn't eat it, so they had grilled cheese. I used a whole small red pepper, left out the cornstarch, and used bottled lemon juice. I used the immersion blender to mix this up fairly smooth with one whole can of beans, then added the second can and buzzed it a bit to mash them up. The starch thickened the soup up perfectly for our tastes. Never had the Panera Bread version, but this is tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This was good. Not great, but good. My DH didn't even want to try it at first because it looked not very appetizing. He did eat it though and liked it. Good, healthy soup. I might play around with it to make it more to our tastes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Pretty good. The red peppers definitely add a nice flavor. Bit salty though - perhaps I used a bit too much bouillon. Recipe does call for *small* bouillon cubes. Puree is not necessary unless you really don't like a good chunky soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This was delicious! I never had Panera's black bean soup but this does taste just like the one from Au Bon Pain. I did make some changes however. 1) I halved the recipe since I only had one can of black beans. 2) I omitted the celery and lemon since I didn't have any. 3) I still pureed half the can of beans even though I only used one can, and ended up with a less chunky soup. And 4) I added a few dashes of cayenne to my own bowl to try and clear my sinuses =P. I plan to make this frequently over the winter =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This is THE BEST black bean soup I've ever eaten! I've never had Panera Bread's but it can't be any better than this! I added some diced jalapenos and green onions and left the beans whole, but other than that, no changes. Fabulous recipe! I will be making this often! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      I've never had the Panera version, but this was really good. I used ~ 3 cups of water to stretch this a little further, and then used a potato masher to mash up the beans at the end. I topped a bowl with some sour cream, fresh parsley, and green onions. This will make for a great filling lunch at work this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Panera Black Bean Soup is one of my favorites. I think this will become a lunchtime staple for me. Quick, easy, and healthy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Really good and easy! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    77%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 790.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 14.4 g
    57%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites