Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Average Rating:

    196 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 196

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2010

      Yum! This makes a nice, hearty black bean soup. I did not use the lemon or salt and snuck in some carrots, chili powder and extra cumin. Since most everything gets blended up anyway, it's a good chance to sneak in some extra veggies. This soup also tastes great reheated, after the flavors have had even more time to mix. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      delicious! i have made this several times, and it is a very forgiving recipe. tolerates substitutions easily and is a great way to hide veggies in your meal for the toddler. makes a hearty, nourishing, and comforting dinner with cornbread and a salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      LOVE this soup! My family was a bit wary, but ended up loving it! Husband raved and even my not soup eating 2 and 3 year olds ate it all up with hardly a mess, then asked for seconds and thirds!

      Served with: cheese and homemade whole grain bread. Perfect combition.

      Leftovers: I made extra and though I wanted to eat the leftovers, I "recycled" them into burritos. Another hit!

      Alterations: I left out celery bc of an allergy and used chicken stock instead of water and cubes. Oh, and I cooked up dried beans for it, instead of canned.

      I will definately be adding this to our regular rotation of recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Very close to Panera's black bean soup. Easy and delicious. I did double the amount of garlic and cumin used, and I may leave out the lemon next time I make it, but overall a delicious dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Delicious! I subbed beef stock for the chicken bouillon. I also added 1 carrot to the simmer before pureeing. I also found that I did not need the cornstarch. Yummy and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I loved the consistency of this soup! It was very fast and easy to prepare, and the only changes I made were to brown the onion first, and add a lot more cumin (the Panera soup I'm used to has a lot more spice in it). Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      We did not think that this soup was like Panera Bread's black bean soup, but it was very tasty. My husband kept telling me that the soup was so good while he was eating. I used chicken stock instead of the bouillon and water, and thought that the soup was thick enough without using cornstarch. Other than the changes stated, I made it as written. Thanks for posting a new favourite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2003

      This is WONDERFUL soup! I made as directed, using vegetable bouillon granules. I'll definitely make this again. Being a real "garlic head", I'll probably increase the garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      najwa, Thanks for this soup recipe,it is a very good soup. I am from Alton, Illinois,Just across the river from St.Louis,but live in Southern Illinois now,And over the years I have discovered that my taste in food runs more to the Southwestern,or Mexican foods.and this was very good soup just right for me,although I did put in a whole teaspoon of cumin instead of 1/2 Thanks,Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      This is such a GREAT recipe. I've made it 3 times now. My family loves it. Low in fat and high in fiber and Wonderful flavor. Thanks so much! This is definitely a KEEPER!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      Very good and easy to make. If you don't have lemon juice, I wouldn't rush out and get it for this recipe. I didn't really think it belonged in this recipe. It didn't ruin it, but I could detect it right away and was wondering why it was there. I also threw in about 1/4 cup of salsa to kick it up a notch. My husband said I could make it anytime I wanted. That's a winner in my book. He's normally pretty picky and wouldn't be caught dead eating black bean soup. It's been years since I've had Panera's version of this soup so I can't attest to any similarity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2014

      Thank you for sharing this recipe! I forgot to add the celery but it still came out good and everyone loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2014

      Truly amazing! I LOVE black bean soup. This is the only recipe I have found that I will make over and over again. I over salted a bit but other than that this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2014

      So this isn't identical to Panera's black bean soup, but it's still REALLY good. Made it for football Sunday with some grilled sandwiches. It was the perfect meal for a fall day. We'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      I doubled the recipe, used the lemon, increased the cumin, and added a small can of diced tomatoes with chiles. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Absolutely loved this!! My mom's neighbor came over while I was making this and she took the recipe home too. Everyone enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      This soup was outstanding! I used carrots instead of celery, lime in place of lemon, and I drained and rinsed the beans. Otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. We topped it with sharp cheddar, sour cream, and chopped cilantro and onions, I have never had Panera's version, but this was so completely delicious that I don't think I need to. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      HMO. Been looking for this recipe for years. 10 stars. I added ham and no cornstarch. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Very good. Easy, fast, and made with things I usually have on hand. However, I didn't have the red pepper this time and substituted a diced carrot and some green pepper. It was good but I'll try it as you have written next time. I'm sure it will be even better. Waited to add the salt and found I was happy without it. Ate it with a dollop of sour cream atop. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      It certainly doesn't taste like Panera. It's a very generic recipe. For a much better flavored soup featuring black beans, I'd recommend the NY Times tomato black bean over this recipe in a New York minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for (Panera Bread) Black Bean Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.4
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    77%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 790.0 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 14.4 g
    57%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites