Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Panda Express Orange Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Panda Express Orange Chicken

    Average Rating:

    309 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 309

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2008

      this recipe is awesome I made times it said and still had none left it is really good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      egg is not needed (just fry up the chicken in flour or cornstarch and it tastes delicious) .tooooo much sugar; definitely double sauce, even only 8 T of sugar instead of 10 made it too sweet. keep vinegar and ginger, add extra onion (it adds a little extra zing) . otherwise, completely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      WONDERFUL!! This was better than any orange chicken I have ever had at a restaurant. I made a few small changes to the recipe. I used orange juice instead of water and also chopped up 1/2 an onion and stirfried it with the green onion. I think the onions were as good as the chicken! The orange flavor of the sauce was just perfect. I did not double the sauce and it was enough for the chicken, but I also made steamed broccoli and there was no extra sauce to go over it, so I will double it next time. This was a wonderful chinese meal! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Would you believe my kids prefer to eat the chicken without the orange sauce? They found it a tad bit sweet when the chicken was coated with the sauce. Overall, would cook this sometime soon again, with less sugar. Thanks Katiemom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful! I loved this recipe with white rice ummm! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Next time around, I would decrease the chili pepper to 1/4 teaspoon and decrease the ginger root to 1/2 tablespoon. The recipe isn't quite as good as Panda Express (there's still something missing) but a nice substitute to make at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Not just like Panda Express, but good stuff for homemade. Myself, I did the whole battering the chicken part the first time. Wow, a lot of work. Plus, I hate frying food, so I took the advice of another reviewer and just used unbreaded chicken. A LOT easier and healthier. But, don't get me wrong, it is much better when you coat the chicken. (Maybe next time I'll pick up some pre-breaded chicken from the Chinese restaurant!!!) Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This is an excellent orange chicken recipe! The only change I made was reducing the hot red chili pepper to 1/4 tsp, my DW can't take to much heat. I had cooked some asian vegetables for a side, and ended up mixing them into the chicken. Not only did it add some color to the dish, but it tasted great! Will be serving this dish again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Really good!! I didn't have any orange zest, but it still turned out great. I will try it w/ the orange zest next time, but my fiance said it was "perfect"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This Orange Chicken was a Divine meal for me and my family. I have always loved Panda Express's Orange Chicken and was really suprised to find this recipie. i have cooked it twice already and intend to do lots more!! -Scott

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Great recipe! We all loved it! If you prepare all ingredients in advance it's really quite easy. I used Splenda for sugar and didn't do steps 16 on. There was no need to thicken the sauce and that is probably why we didnt have to double the sauce like others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Love this recipe. I agree on doubling the sauce. Very good with plain jasmine rice. I also added uncooked shredded carrots and blanched broccolli for a full meal!! I will make this at my next dinner gathering!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This is very similar in taste to Panda Express. I had to double the sauce and used half the cornstarch for the thickener. I like a thinner sauce. I used rice flour in place of the cornstarch because thats what i had on hand. This is a keeper and I will make this over and over again. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      very good recipe, close enough for us to the Panda Express Orange Chicken, I had to use more of the orange sauce though; going to add some broccoli next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Soo.. good! Husband agreed, just enough kick, served over brone rice had leftovers for lunch the next day. Will make again often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      While we enjoyed this, it was far from Panda Express's famous Orange Chicken. I tried frying it up in the wok, but it just didn't work. It was okay, but not a favorite....I'll probably try again though seeing as everyone else had such great reviews. Maybe I missed something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Excellent Orange Chicken For DIY! Simple and Easy! Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This was absolutely excellent. I actually made it with soy chicken and it tasted just like the real thing. I didn't bread the chicken, I just cooked it and started at step 10. But this was delicious. Great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I made this a while ago and totally forgot to review it. it was great! this was my first frying experience but the directions were really clear and the final result far exceeded my expectations. The citrus flavor is great, thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Excellent a little sweet but will adjust beats take out a winner we both enoyed it and will again tonight thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Panda Express Orange Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.9
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    15%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1023.8 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oranges, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes