315 Reviews

I loved this recipe, in the future I would definitely make double the orange sauce, and add about 1 TB. lemon juice. I also used white grape juice as a substitute for the rice wine, it is a great tasting inexpensive alternative.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dashfries July 14, 2010

I actually only used this recipe for the chicken, and I used the actual Panda Express sauce, which you can get at the grocery store now. I also added about 1/4 cup of sesame seeds to the flour and cornstarch mixture. The chicken is crunchy on the outside, moist and tender on the inside. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verbeach July 12, 2010

This was so delicious! I doubled the sauce after reading a few reviews and it turned out perfect, the only modification I would make is a little less orange zest since my boyfriend thought it was a little overwhelming , personally I think this dish is AWESOME!!! Thanks =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misnic626 July 08, 2010

my husband really enjoyed this. i loved how crispy the chicken got. followed everything to the T except i omitted the pepper flakes. for my kids tastes i'll see what the sauce taste like w/ out the orange zests or maybe put alot less next time. my kids thought the orange flavor was overwhelming. but my husband loved it and rated it a 10 if there were 10 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies July 08, 2010

This was so, so good. My family loved it and asked when I was going to open a chinese restaurant. I was not sure how much zest, so I used the entire outside of the orange, not a mistake. It was fabulous. I doubled the sauce, that was a good idea too. I also substituted the green onion with thick cuts of sweet onion and added yellow and red peppers for color and crisp. Took an hour and a half to prepare but totally worth the time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmasitti June 29, 2010

This was absolutely amazing! Definitely double the orange sauce though. Yummmm. I want to make it again tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovingcooking June 03, 2010

I love this recipe and have made it several times. Panda Express' Orange Chicken has always been a favorite of mine, but I prefer this recipe hands-down. I made a few minor changes: I doubled the water and soy sauce in the orange sauce mixture, added a splash of orange juice, used brown sugar instead of white, and used rice wine vinegar instead of white. It's so so so good (and a tad spicy, which I love too!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom-taught June 01, 2010

My 9-year-old has an addiction to Panda Express' Orange Chicken. We decided to give this one a shot and it's pretty darn close - in fact, his 7-year-old sister ate this one but won't eat it at the fast food joint, so it must be good. It was a bit of work to make, but a keeper because we could adjust the salt/oil/sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX May 30, 2010

This was so delicious-even my kids loved it! Will definitely be keeping this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenny333scott May 30, 2010
Panda Express Orange Chicken