24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Definitely a keeper. The entire family loved it. I left out the cabbage and mushrooms to suit my picky eaters, but it was still just terrific. I'll make this often and it's really pretty inexpensive, too.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bogey'sMom April 28, 2002

My first Phillipino recipe. Tasted delicious. Not too hard to make.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DR Gray November 20, 2002

Our family thought this recipe was just SUPER! My husband, and 4 kids want me to make it all the time...LOL This will be a favorite in our famil :) Thank you so much

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tx_momof4 July 02, 2002

Loved it!!! I have made this for my family twice now. I made a small change with the recipe. Instead of cabbage, green beans etc. I just used half a bag of cole slaw (w/o dressing) It was sooo much easier, the carrots and cabbage are already shredded and it cuts down on the work. I also used a little bit more broth than called for. My family loves it with shrimp and chicken. Yummy!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrspotts45 August 02, 2010

Very Yummy! Didn't give it the full 5 stars as I had to substitute according to what I had on hand: used olive oil, only chicken breasts, and jullienned zucchini in place of the cabbage (but all the rest of ingredients were the same). Also used brown rice vermicelli noodles for which i had to add an extra cup and a half of water (on top of the 2 cups of chick stock) and cook for the last phase with a lid on so all the noodles cooked properly. my son loved it and he usually doesn't eat much dinner so I'll definately be adding this to the repetoire!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*lil_miss_SBC*~ July 05, 2011

I just made this and is so so delicious i overcooked the noodles but the flavor is great . I ored te mushrooms because I don't like the maybe nest time I will try with and see.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rada marcu November 25, 2013

Great recipe. This actual recipe came from Food Network's web site, not Steve. Just a tip - do all the prep work ahead of time and try blanching the veggies for a few minutes and set aside before adding to the noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Racer Ex July 14, 2013

The changes that I made were to add sliced celery and added peapods. I only used chicken and used what I had on hand- a chicken breast and some deboned chicken thighs. Very good!! My family and I really liked this and my husband is Filipino. Easiest directions I've followed in order to make this dish and turned out well. Thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveMyFam in Alaska May 13, 2011

Terrific recipe for pancit. Only change I made was adding chopped up leftover pork chops and some celery. I love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zombie.michelle March 13, 2011

I told the Filipino ladies at my work that I would try making this myself and see how it turned out. Thanks for the great recipe, it tastes just like their Pancit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ardenia October 17, 2010
Pancit Canton