Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancit Canton Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancit Canton

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2002

      Definitely a keeper. The entire family loved it. I left out the cabbage and mushrooms to suit my picky eaters, but it was still just terrific. I'll make this often and it's really pretty inexpensive, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      My first Phillipino recipe. Tasted delicious. Not too hard to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      Our family thought this recipe was just SUPER! My husband, and 4 kids want me to make it all the time...LOL This will be a favorite in our famil :) Thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Loved it!!! I have made this for my family twice now. I made a small change with the recipe. Instead of cabbage, green beans etc. I just used half a bag of cole slaw (w/o dressing) It was sooo much easier, the carrots and cabbage are already shredded and it cuts down on the work. I also used a little bit more broth than called for. My family loves it with shrimp and chicken. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Very Yummy! Didn't give it the full 5 stars as I had to substitute according to what I had on hand: used olive oil, only chicken breasts, and jullienned zucchini in place of the cabbage (but all the rest of ingredients were the same). Also used brown rice vermicelli noodles for which i had to add an extra cup and a half of water (on top of the 2 cups of chick stock) and cook for the last phase with a lid on so all the noodles cooked properly. my son loved it and he usually doesn't eat much dinner so I'll definately be adding this to the repetoire!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      I just made this and is so so delicious i overcooked the noodles but the flavor is great . I ored te mushrooms because I don't like the maybe nest time I will try with and see.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Great recipe. This actual recipe came from Food Network's web site, not Steve. Just a tip - do all the prep work ahead of time and try blanching the veggies for a few minutes and set aside before adding to the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      The changes that I made were to add sliced celery and added peapods. I only used chicken and used what I had on hand- a chicken breast and some deboned chicken thighs. Very good!! My family and I really liked this and my husband is Filipino. Easiest directions I've followed in order to make this dish and turned out well. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      Terrific recipe for pancit. Only change I made was adding chopped up leftover pork chops and some celery. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I told the Filipino ladies at my work that I would try making this myself and see how it turned out. Thanks for the great recipe, it tastes just like their Pancit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      OMG, Steve1!! This was soooo good! I forgot to defrost the pork, so just added another 1/2 pound of shrimp, only had 8 oz. noodles, and did not add mushrooms, but, oh the flavor was so good. I gave you a shoutout to all my Facebook friends including the recipe number. Thanks for a FANTASTIC dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Didn't have the pork, carrots or lemon and subbed teriyaki sauce for the soy (per doctor's orders) and I added ginger for extra flavor. This turned out very well. Thank you so much for a recipe that could be used as a 'base' as well as how it is written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      I followed this recipe exactly the first time I ever made pancit for my Filipino boyfriend and he loved it. This time, followed the recipe but made some variations according to what I had on hand... it may not even be pancit anymore, haha :) But it came out delicious! I used only ground beef, left out the fish sauce and added a tbsp. of curry powder, added a tbsp. of chili paste, sauteed ginger with the garlic, used regular sliced mushrooms, left out the green beans, and topped it off with cilantro. My boyfriend and I loved it :) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Only made a few changes, used bihon noodles with pancit noodles, boneless thighs instead of breasts, and added celery. I also did not add the mushrooms. LOVED IT!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Delicious tasted just like my moms pancit. Only a few variations I made to this was that i used a pork loin cut into small strips, also I used mixture of the canton noodles as stated along with bihon noodles as well love them both so why not use both!!!!! And also put alot more soy sauce adjusted to my liking but I didn't have any green onion or lemon so I just left those out. Made this twice already thanks for such an easy and authentic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This recipe is easy to cook and very tasty. My family really enjoyed it, its definitely a keeper. Thanks 1steve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This recipe is my DS favorite dish. He begs for it. We omitted the mushroom because some do not like and we left out the lemon and patis. We love this dish and have it often. My kids even eat the leftovers for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Thanks for posting this recipe! My Mom makes it the same way except that she uses less meat and adds some oyster sauce in it. I guess you can use any veggies when you're making pancit but your list of veggies is the real thing, that's how it is back home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      this is pretty good!even when i skipped pork and the patis and green beans and i used egg noodles instead of wheat noodles. the noodles were a bit too tender. but my danish friends still loved it! nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      I love pancit but have never made it. I decided to use this recipe as my first attempt. My Filipino MIL tried to take over and make it her way. I wouldn't let her so I could rate this properly. The only thing I left out was the mushrooms. My MIL says this recipe has WAY too much meat. She says Filipinos tend to only use the meat as a flavor in very small amounts in Pancit. There was so much meat it didn't brown, even after adding more oil. My MIL also says it should have more vegetables, especially cabbage. She says to heat the oil until it's smoking hot in a large flat skillet and then the meat will brown. Overall, I think this pancit still tasted good but is just not traditional style. Pancit is wonderful with fresh lime squeezed over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancit Canton

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    55%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 148.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1025.8 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried black mushrooms

    pancit noodles

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes