10 Reviews

How much is .24 lb in cups like I don't have a weighed for my flour

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clmorg1 November 15, 2014

I love this recipe. The batter is easy to work with and can be dressed up with all kinds of toppings and fillings, from nutella to ham and cheese or smoked salmon and cream cheese. Personally, lemon and caster sugar is perfect for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meaghanb_12475595 March 07, 2014

Excellent! I used whole wheat flour and instead of turning them I added grated mature cheddar cheese and ham and folded them over. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ophirmom June 07, 2011

Excellent proportions to this for just a light enough batter without it being too thin. My son loves these with a little sugar or lemon curd. I like them with chestnut cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liralen Li June 12, 2009

My British boyfriend loved these. I feel they are a little plain with just sugar and lemon, but he told me today that they can be stuffed. I'll try to do a bit of that next time. 4 stars from the American, 5+ stars from the Brit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarlett516 February 05, 2008

"Eierpfankuchen" is what we called these in Germany, where i grew up. My mother spread them with a thin layer of a fruit jam. Rolled them up. Squeezed the lemon juice over the top and dusted with powdered sugar. Thanks for sharing. I have not had them in a long time. Ingrid/koechin

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) April 23, 2006

Fantastic!! These got the thumbs up by all this morning. Sprinkled with lemon and sugar then rolled up. A delightful change to the hotcake / pikelet style of pancake. It brought back many happy memories as my Mum made dozens of these for us as kids. I used a good non stick pan and found there was no need to butter the pan after the first one was cooked. Yummo!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie May 31, 2005

Definitely good enough for QEII & Philip! I used an 8 inch saute pan which makes flipping easier - also a better fit on my lunch plates. I squeezed lemon juice & sprinkled caster sugar before rolling - then sprinkled a wee bit of confectionary sugar on top. Thanx SG!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady May 16, 2005

This is the recipe I always use to make pancakes for my children. We had them today (pancake day) and they were perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyBunny February 08, 2005
Pancakes British Style