Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancakes (Aunt Jemima Style) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancakes (Aunt Jemima Style)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2002

      I made a genuine error and used rice flour instead of white flour, and they still tasted fantastic and really light! I scaled down to 1 serving (yeilded 2 pancakes) and had to add an additional 1/4 cup of water because the batter was very thick, but that could be because of the rice flour. Topped them with applesauce for a great brunch! Next time I'll try this with some finely chopped fruit in the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2002

      The pancakes had a nasty smell in them once done. I think they lacked "something", maybe some nuts would help. I served these with honey. The feedback was not too good, dad and my bro. didn't quite like them, though mom and me felt they were ok, but they could be better with some more sugar and nuts, perhaps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      I liked the slightly sour taste of these - and the lightness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      Definitely not aunt jemima style, lacks sweetness to be similar to jemima

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Dissapointing. Watery batter. Pancakes fluffed a bit while baking but quickly lost volume once removed from pan. Finished product had displeasing smell and was slightly gummy. Vanilla or other flavor could help with taste, but not texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Very good! Made again with substitutions as follows: 2 c. white flour less 2 Tbsp, 1 cup wheat flour + 2 Tbsp wheat germ; 2 Tbsp white sugar & 1 Tbsp brown sugar; regular milk insteaad of soy as I didn't have any, and added 1 Tbsp of ground flax mixed w/3 Tbsp of water. Pancakes were light and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Great pancakes! My son wanted pancakes one Sunday morning and I was out of eggs, so I tried these. He didn't know the difference. My Girlfriend is a Vegan and she loved these as well! I found the texture very nice, and they cooked the exact same as an egg-filled batter. All the frills without the eggs! Recommend. A bit of vanilla is nice too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      I love these pancakes. I use ww pastry flour and add about 2 teaspoons vanilla, because I love vanilla. I use rice milk instead of soy because I can't do soy. For a syrup I recommend adding 2 heaping T. blueberry jam to 2 cups knudsen's pear juice in a saucepan. Heat til steaming. Dissolve about 1 heaping T. arrowroot in a little cool juice and stir it into the hot mixture to thicken--very light and not to sweet. I keep extra dry ingredients of this recipe mixed up in baggies and just add the wet ingredients at the time of cooking. Thanks for a truly great, light eggless pancake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancakes (Aunt Jemima Style)

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.1
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    22%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 734.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites