45 Reviews

I doubled the recipe. These pancakes were so yummy. Thanks Shari :) Made for Cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 05, 2011

Perfect! Next time I will double the recipe, I have a hungry family. This is now my goto pancake recipe - so easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngelianMickie February 19, 2011

great pancakes and so fluffy and delicious. perfect breakfast every time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Amira December 02, 2010

These were excellent! I used half applesauce half oil, part skim milk and part 1%, and white whole wheat flour. I put chopped banana in half of the batter. these were delicous and simple, I will make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Can't Believe It's Healthy November 28, 2010

Great texture - very fluffy & light. I think they need a bit more flavor because of that, so we'll add half wheat flour next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy's Sweet October 31, 2010

Easy, light and fluffy, and very delicious. I got rave reviews from the whole family. The recipe even played well with some coconut shavings :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrionSchultz October 10, 2010

Just had to put in my 5 stars. These are great. They turn out light and fluffy with a great taste. Batter was a wee bit thick but I just spread out the batter after pouring on the griddle and they came out perfect!! Also they don't seem to get soggy and mushy with syrup. Thanks Shari2

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefWendyMG October 02, 2010

Excellent tasting and easy. These truly are fluffy and I have tried many pancake recipes. I even used whole wheat flour and they were still fluffy. I added in a splash of vanilla and a handful of chocolate chips, too. Very good indeed. I have no idea why people use Bisquick when delicious pancakes are at their fingertips. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin September 24, 2010

Finally! Fluffy pancakes with the perfect proportions! THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Bollington June 16, 2010

I've been using this recipe from my mom's old Betty Crocker cookbook since I was living at home with my parents. It's my go-to pancake recipe. I've tried different recipes, but this is my husband's favorite (and boy does he love pancakes!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Velouria May 14, 2010
Pancakes