Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2002

      the recipe is rubbish we in england have a better recipe and they are far tastier

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      This recipe is perfect! Quick, easy and a crowd pleaser! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Great pancakes as I like them. I just added a little bit more milk. They got a great texture and thick. Thanks Jen :) Made for the Australian Recipe swap for May 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      We thought these pancakes were perfect! Very tasty, both rich and fluffy. So easy :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      These are good. I made these for my family this morning for breakfast and we enjoyed them. They are easy to put together and ingredients that I always have on hand. Thank you for sharing these with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Made these just as written, they were wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      THANK YOU!!!! I will never purchase boxed pancake mix again. These were delicious and my kids are looking forward to pancake Sundays now. So easy to make and worth the extra few minutes to make instead of adding water and filling the kids with chemicals from a box,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      Ok it's 3 in the morning and my daughter just asked for pancakes. I didn't have a mix so I came on here to get a recipe. Wow I've never made homemade pancakes before. The whole family had them and I've been officially told I can't buy a mix anymore, I can only make these lol. Thank you they were sooo tasty. I used the shortening version as I didn't have any butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      This was a great recipe. I added a can of cream corn to make my families traditional corn pancakes, so it didn't make them quite as fluffy. We had them for dinner. I'll be using this recipe from now on, can't wait to try it again without the corn for breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Will never use bisquick again! Used 1/2 cup of vanilla soy milk and 3/4 cup of 1% so it didn't have as much dairy. So light and dense at the same time...I now believe I can make perfect pancakes. Will try to add a banana next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Great recipe. Simple and tasty. I have make these twice now and the pancakes come out perfect every time. Like many of the others I added vanilla to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      If you want major fluff this is PERFECT. Me, I love a fluffy pancake; not those thin, cardboard ones. The batter came out very thick, but the pancake cooked all the way through, and the recipe was very easy to make. I had enough for four pancakes-- or two people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Super simple to make and a huge hit with my 10 year old pancake expert! I added some vanilla and they came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

    • on November 09, 2009

      I tried making this with rice milk instead of cow's milk and it worked out well. This was my first time trying to do this with any pancake recipe. They might not have risen as much as they would have but they were very delicious and moist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I substituted 1/2 cup of the AP flour with WW flour, added 1 tbsp cinnamon, and added 2 tbsp vanilla. Pancakes came out great--even the first ones! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I enjoyed these large, light and fluffy pancakes Jen. They were awesome served with Neiman Marcus Strawberry Butter. I will definitely make these again and try them with lemon juice and icing sugar. I did add an additional 3/4 cup of milk to the batter, which made 16 medium size pancakes. Thanks for sharing your tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      These were fantastic. I made a double batch and put some in the freezer for an easy "before school" meal. Kid's absolutely loved them because I made them plate-sized. My only change was to add a few tsp of vanilla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      These weren't the best pancakes I've had but also not the worst. I chose this recipe because I was out of buttermilk and plain yogurt the batter comes out way too doughy and didn't really spread like everyone said. It cooked well and it looked fantastic but they were very dry and almost tasted like sugar cookie dough. I reckon either more wet ingredients or less of the dry ingredients otherwise drown them in syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      These were super good and easy to make. MY DS's loved them. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 707.3
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    40%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 175.4 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1331.7 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites