Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    117 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 117

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2011

      These pancakes ROCK! I doubled the recipe for 5 people and there wasn't a bite left. These are just so fluffy and every pancake was perfect. I added a bit of vanilla but otherwise followed the recipe to the letter and it is fantastic. Throw out the mixes, folks...these take just a few minutes to make and simply can't be beat. Love the use of real butter instead of margarine, too (margarine scares me!!!). Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      I have tried a few different pancake recipes over the past month. This is the keeper! I don't think I'd find a better recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Just made these for my kids and I. They are amazing! Light and fluffy, and very tasty. Yummy! I added to my saved recipes for future use. Key for me was finding the right temperature on my stove so I didn't burn them. For me, on my gas stove, I was between medium and low. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I doubled, added 2 extra T butter, 1 T vanilla and use powdered milk. They puffed up very nicely. Everyone ate them up right after they were made. They were excellent. If your having problems with them puffing check your baking powder to make sure it is still good. If they are too thin add less milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      These were awesome!! My boyfriend dubbed them "Little Puffcakes," however, because they are huge and fluffy! They soaked up EVERY bit of syrup (my boyfriend poured the syrup on my plate for me and I looked at it and said "Aren't you going to put syup on it??" Not a trace left!) so it might be better to just make a little puddle for dipping rather than just pouring the syrup on top. Super easy, super fluffy- super good. These freeze well too, so next time I think I'll make a double batch and just freeze the leftovers for many joyous breakfasts to come. Don't worry about how thick the batter is- just be sure to spread it out with your spoon. I added a touch of vanilla and almond extracts and made this with half-and-half (there was only a tiny bit of milk left in the house and we wanted to have it to drink!), but I'm sure neither of those facts made a huge difference. THANKS AGAIN!!! *****

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      These were great !!! I was out of Buttermilk so went looking for another recipe for pancakes. Tried these. Delicious. The batter does seem thick, but the pancakes really are light and fluffy (like Sheda said).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2003

      This is a terrific recipe!! My children and I ate every piece. The pancakes batter may seem a bit thick, but the pancakes turn out extremely light and fluffy. These are great even without syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Great recipe. It was easy to make. I topped my pancakes with syrup & cinnamon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      Very good recipe - easy, quick and very good texture. Just what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      This was way tastier than any mix and just as easy. I like the fluffiness of the pancake but my partner likes hers on the thin side so I divided up the batter and added a little more milk for her to make them thinner. She loved the flavor. Topped them off with classic maple syrup and real butter with a side of sausage. A real old fashioned breakfast treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      i wil never use a mix again! These came out so light and fluffy. The only alterations I made to the recipe were that I used half and half instead of milk and I also added powdered buttermilk to the batter. My kids were in love and I was too! Next time I will add some vanilla extract to the batter for a more luxurious pancake. The batter does come out super thick so just spread it out on your pan to make sure it cooks evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      This is our Sunday morning staple. They are quick and easy to make and my family LOVES them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      Great tasting pancakes. So quick and easy to make. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      I chose this recipe after reading all the good reviews. I followed the recipe to the letter and couldn't have been more disappointed with the results. Nothing about these pancakes was light or fluffy. Searching for a new recipe ASAP

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      This is a great recipe for pancakes with real flavor. With a family of 6 I tried a few prepared mixes for speed and ease and they weren't bad. (please don't judge :)) This recipe immediately reminds me of the flavor and substance those were lacking. Because I have to double the recipe for my family, the second time I made them I cut back a "doubled" recipe to 5T butter and don't feel I lost anything but the fat. My daughters asked for cinnamon so we add a shake just for them, also vanilla. We tried these as waffles too on a heated and oiled iron and they're just as good as any I've had. Thanks for a great recipe that very quickly and proudly went into our family recipe archives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      This was a pretty good recipe. I was originally searching for a banana pancake recipe when I saw this one. I used this basic recipe and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 2 small mashed bananas, chopped walnuts, and I used brown sugar instead of regular sugar. My 4 year-old and 9 year old loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      Very good recipe. Added a tbs of vanilla to the batter. Very fluffy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      I made these today for my teenage and preteen boys. I tripled the batch, and I used half whole wheat flour. I also added a glug of vanilla. They inhaled them! Sometimes I wasn't sure if they were fully cooked because the bottom stayed a bit glossy, but the boys insisted they were great. They REALLY suck up syrup! They hold up well for pigs in a blanket too. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Great recipe! Goes great with mini chocolate chips too!!! One note: this is one *thick* batter - when it ways to spread with a spoon...that's a serious direction. If you don't spread it fairly thinly, you end up with gooey-in-the-middle pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      The best pancakes I've ever had! I for the life of me can't figure out why I've ever used a mix. It was so easy and they were so good! My only addition was a little vanilla.... SOOOOOO YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.5
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    34%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 80.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 940.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes