Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    1,008 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 1,008

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2012

      Thank you for making this delicious recipe. Have made this twice, it turned out very good. Following other reviewers, I used 1 cup milk, 1 teaspoon vanilla for flavor and sit the mix for 15 minutes. It is very easy to cook. Better make it thick for fluffy pancakes. This one is a keeper, definitely going to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

    • on December 28, 2012

      They were great, love it that it was ingredients we always have. No more Bisquick for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      I'm using my moms account to write this review. I make these all the time. Super easy for anyone to make. I'm 15 and these have never let me down. Big and fluffy cakes. Thanx for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      this recipe was pretty good, and the pancakes came out great, BUT using actual butter would be a lot better. margarine is very unhealthy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      I chose this recipe because it looked quicker and easier than my typical pancake recipes and I was in a hurry. Everyone said they were good - definitely better than a pancake from a mix - but they thought I'd used whole wheat flour when I hadn't because they had a definite bitter aftertaste. When I caught up enough with the pancake making to sit down for some myself, I agreed about the bitter taste. I thought it seemed like a lot of baking powder - I think that's where the bitter taste came from. But they were pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      What more can be said? Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      I'm a little embarrassed that I didn't know how to make pancakes without Bisquick. This recipe is SO quick and easy. Mine did not turn out fabulous, just okay, but I'm sure it was chef's errors and not the recipe. I used white whole wheat flour, which had been stored in the freezer, and didn't give it time to get to room temperature, so the pancakes has a slight "freezer" taste to them. Also, not a good idea to mix warm melted butter with a cold egg and cold milk. Next time I will set everything out, get distracted, and then come back to cook. I also added frozen blueberries as I dropped them on the griddle, which for me, saved me from my mistakes. Will definitely make again, and thank you Ellen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      I followed the recipe exact. We didn't care for the pancakes since they were too heavy and dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      As easy as any nasty box mix. Turns out really good product. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Excellent, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Made fluffy pancakes!! The recipe was super easy & made the perfect amount. The only thing I changed was to add a little vanilla and cinnamon. Thanks for a fantastic recipe! This one is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

    • on November 01, 2012

      LOVE IT !!! I doubled the recipe, and substituted about one cup with whole wheat flour. I also add in some baby food carrot puree (gets some veggies into my kids). They were so fluffy and easy to make. I bought myself one of those griddles and make them up ahead of time. I either freeze them, or put them on a plate and put them into the toaster in the morning for the kids. Thanks so much for this recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Extremely fluffy; maybe even overly so (It may be because I let it rest 10 minutes)
      The only changes I made was unsweetened apple sauce instead of butter and added a tsp of vanilla extract
      Perfect pancakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      The pancakes were quick, easy and delicious. The family loved them. I will definitely make these again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      I am notorious for trying different recipes for even the most simple things. This is the only pancake recipe I use now, and they are amazing! Def let the batter rest for 15-20 min like another reviewer mentioned. Best pancakes ever. I eat them almost as fast as I make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Mar-va-lous. I normally look at reviews of different recipes before i try making it. However, I am not a person to post reviews. Like many others, I have tried numerous pancake recipes and hands down this one is the best I have made. I threw the other recipes in the trash because this one is the keeper. I added vanilla and 1/8 cup more milk, not that it needed it, just my preference. They were so fluffy and so so good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Great base recipe! The only differences are I used whole wheat pastry flour and I increased the milk to one cup. Way too dry without it but it could be due to my flour. I felt it was bland in taste but nothing a bit of syrup or add-ins can't fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      I did let still the mix about 10 minutes and it worked fantastically, I also stirred in a dash of vanilla flavoring. Personally, this were the best pancakes I've ever made in my life. They're just like the one's that are sold at the local fair pancake stands, here in Mexico. 5 stars all the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    35%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 217.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites