1055 Reviews

I will never buy a box mix again! These pancakes came out so yummy and fluffy. I added stevia in the raw instead of sugar, and a tad more milk. On the recommendation of another reviewer I also let the batter sit for 15 minutes. My boyfriend said we were never going out to eat pancakes again. Thanks for a great recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
medieval wench January 10, 2011

I think something must have gone wrong with my try at these pancakes after reading all the reviews. They were salty, sour and heavy. I followed the recipe to the T and they were just terrible. I even tried to serve them to my husband and he couldn't eat them!! Sorry, but I'll stick to my other tried and true recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EinyOpi October 31, 2010

Great simple recipe! Used part whole wheat flour which worked beautifully. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee October 24, 2010

Great recipe! I've always used Bisquick because it's quick and easy, but this was just as convenient. Pancakes were fluffy, and a double recipe made plenty small pancakes for my hubby and 3 young boys. The double recipe was not at all too thick. I added a little vanilla for flavor and added bananas to half the batch. YUM! I'll use this one again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adamandlisag September 26, 2010

I found this recipe simple to do with a pretty good result. I gave it four stars because I found the batter to be a little thick and needed to add more milk. I also found adding a little cinnamon gave it a nice bit of flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bzymum September 01, 2010

Simple, easy and so inexpensive. I didn't give it 5 stars because I felt it was too thick and it needed a bit of vanilla or something.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeyLillie August 16, 2010

Sweet and puffy, just like pancakes were meant to be! The batter looks just like if you were using dry pancake mix, but the taste is so much better! Plus, it's quick and easy for those of us with impatient, hungry little tykes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMi MeMe July 11, 2010

I must admit. when I first tried this recipe, my pancakes were liquidy and flat! I couldn't figure out why until I saw that I was using expired baking powder! Well, after fixing that problem, these turned out PERFECTLY. Light and perfectly shaped everytime. I do add choc. chips to mine, and a bit of vanilla. I will NEVER go back to boxed pancake mix again! THANK YOU!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelli harris February 16, 2010

I will never buy store mix again. I added the vanilla suggested by another poster, and it really made them delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefdesitrus February 07, 2010

Quick, easy, and didn't leave much to clean up! The pancakes came out very fluffy(like a box mix, but ten times tastier) and they looked wonderful when done. I mixed in a banana sliced into medallions, 1.5 tsp of vanilla upon suggestion, and a dose of brown sugar(stuck together in small lumps). Delicious recipe, and thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anulazuli January 31, 2010
Pancakes