Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    1,011 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 1,011

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2003

      Quick, easy, yummy and fluffy pancakes! One note - I doubled the recipe and scooped out batter in 1/4 cup servings and it made 9 med. sized pancakes. No reason to ever buy a box mix again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      I used to make a similar recipe years ago but lost the cookbook I got it from so I'm glad to find it again. I experimented by adding 1/2 cup sour cream to the batter. The pancakes come out so fluffy, you may have to double the recipe, but it really is good. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      I have made this three times and love it-be sure to turn the cakes a little earlier than with a mix, they seem to brown much faster. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Delicious, easy recipe. I didn't change a single thing about the basic recipe, except that once mine were in the pan I dropped a few frozen berries on the (still uncooked) batter, so that they were cooked along with the other side of hte batter when I flipped them. They were great. Oh, and I added some steel-cut oats to a couple of pancakes. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2014

      I tried this and honestly they were the best pancakes I've ever made. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      Very easy to make. They were a little thick for my husband so next time I would add more milk. They did taste way better than box mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      Wonderful recipe. So easy to make and always turns out great. I also use it to make waffles and everyone loves them! The only thing I have changed is I usually only use half the butter to help reduce the fat in them and they still turn out great. Thanks for this wonderful recipe! We no longer buy mixes. With 5 kids, I usually have to triple (or even quadruple) the recipe and it works every time! We usually make more than we can eat so we freeze the extra so that we have them for school mornings. Simply heat up in the toaster or microwave. Can't beat this quick breakfast! Whole Wheat flour also works great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2014

      Amazing! These are good enough to eat all by themselves, which not all pancake recipes are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2014

      This is a great pancake recipe. The texture and flavor is that of a yummy diner style pancake. It makes about 7 5'' pancakes (using a 1/4 cup scoop), so if you've got a family or crowd, you're going to want to double the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      This was an easy recipe to put together and I got four large pancakes out of the batch. Like another reviewer, I had to add a little milk to thin out the consistency of the batter, but that wasn't a big deal. These are not very sweet pancakes, but they are very good and extremely fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2014

      Easiest recipe, and just as good as all the other five star pancakes I've tried before. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      Love this recipe, so easy to make my grandkids made them this morning and they are only 7 years old. Light, fluffy and oh so good, no mix could compare. I only changed to small things - added a teaspoon of vanilla and fresh raspberries from the garden. Oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      Fantastic. The easiest, tastiest and best from scratch pancakes I've tried. My search for a go-to pancake mix is over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      Delicious flavour. I liked that this didn't use buttermilk. I used 3 tsp baking powder and mixed very lightly so that there were still a lot of clumps. This is the trick to fluffy pancakes. Overmixing the batter produces thin pancakes, even if left out for a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2014

      Too salty and dense, the batter was much to thick for pancakes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2014

      Quick, easy and perfectly classic. Thanks for posting the recipe~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      With few ingredients and little handling, these turned into delicious pancakes with a nice height. Using a 1/4-cup measure, I got 7 pancakes from this recipe. Next time I will add some vanilla to boost the flavor a little, and let the batter rest for 15 minutes before cooking. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      These pancakes are The BOMB!! omg! Sooooo fluffy and Delicious!! you cant go wrong with this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      These pancakes are deliciouus!!! Thank you Ellen !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.8
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    35%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 210.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes