Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    1,009 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 1,009

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      Very good and very easy! Like others, I added a bit of vanilla and about an extra 1/8 cup of milk to thin the batter a touch. I also used unsalted butter instead of the margarine. The yield was exactly 9 pancakes, perfect for us. We served with warmed pure maple syrup and sausage links and a fresh fruit bowl. My b/f who doesn't eat pancakes very much really enjoyed them and I loved them! Thanks for posting, Ellen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      I had to alter this recipe a little bit. It used to originally call for 3t of baking powder vs. the now 1. I find the original 3t to be MUCH better. The pancakes come out quite fluffy ( if the batter appears too fluffy after mixing, add a little milk until batter gets to your liking). These pancakes are absolutely delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Great, easy to make pancakes! I used white whole wheat flour and added some blueberries. I let the mix sit for a while. Made some nice thick fluffy pancakes! Will keep this on file for a quick and easy breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      I originally came across this recipe on another recipe site. The person who posted the recipe stated, the recipe was from their Betty Crocker's Cookbook, 6th Edition. It also stated to use 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil, instead of 2 tablespoons of melted margarine. The vegetable oil at least doesn't curdle the milk, like melted margarine does. These were good pancakes. Made 8 (4-inch) pancakes instead of 9. I did add 1 tablespoon of ground flaxseed to the batter, to add more fiber to our diet. While I've been using my Pillsbury Pancake recipe for many years, this was a nice change, and will use this recipe again, as these pancakes were a bit hearty and quite filling. My husband and I were quite full after eating 3 pancakes each.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      Great recipe! It was very easy to make. I used whole wheat flour. The pancake were fluffy, hearty and delicious. This was my first go at making pancakes from scratch. I will never buy a mix again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      Just made these and they were terrific! I did, however, make some substitutions. My daughter is dairy allergic, so I used rice milk in place of milk, coconut oil for butter and used half and half whole wheat and white flour just for a little added nutritional value. And they were still fluffy and delicious and my kids devoured them! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      This was an awesome recipe! I did make a few modifications based on other reviews: I subbed 1C buttermilk and used only 2t baking powder. I also let the batter sit for about 15 minutes and then firmly tapped the bowl a couple times (a trick from my chef friend who makes the best pancakes). These were amazing and were devoured by me, my bf, and my nephew at breakfast with real maple syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This was the best pancake recipe I have ever used! Very easy to make, basic ingredients and tasty pancakes! I will never use a box mix again! My kids loved them and ate every last bite! I doubled the recipe and it made 15 mid sized pancakes. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      This is a keeper, simple and delish. I think Im going to keep all the dry ingredients mixed and whip it together when I need it, that would significantly cut down on prep time, thanks for this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I will never buy a box mix again! These pancakes came out so yummy and fluffy. I added stevia in the raw instead of sugar, and a tad more milk. On the recommendation of another reviewer I also let the batter sit for 15 minutes. My boyfriend said we were never going out to eat pancakes again. Thanks for a great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I think something must have gone wrong with my try at these pancakes after reading all the reviews. They were salty, sour and heavy. I followed the recipe to the T and they were just terrible. I even tried to serve them to my husband and he couldn't eat them!! Sorry, but I'll stick to my other tried and true recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Great simple recipe! Used part whole wheat flour which worked beautifully. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Great recipe! I've always used Bisquick because it's quick and easy, but this was just as convenient. Pancakes were fluffy, and a double recipe made plenty small pancakes for my hubby and 3 young boys. The double recipe was not at all too thick. I added a little vanilla for flavor and added bananas to half the batch. YUM! I'll use this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      I found this recipe simple to do with a pretty good result. I gave it four stars because I found the batter to be a little thick and needed to add more milk. I also found adding a little cinnamon gave it a nice bit of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Simple, easy and so inexpensive. I didn't give it 5 stars because I felt it was too thick and it needed a bit of vanilla or something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Sweet and puffy, just like pancakes were meant to be! The batter looks just like if you were using dry pancake mix, but the taste is so much better! Plus, it's quick and easy for those of us with impatient, hungry little tykes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I must admit. when I first tried this recipe, my pancakes were liquidy and flat! I couldn't figure out why until I saw that I was using expired baking powder! Well, after fixing that problem, these turned out PERFECTLY. Light and perfectly shaped everytime. I do add choc. chips to mine, and a bit of vanilla. I will NEVER go back to boxed pancake mix again! THANK YOU!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I will never buy store mix again. I added the vanilla suggested by another poster, and it really made them delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Quick, easy, and didn't leave much to clean up! The pancakes came out very fluffy(like a box mix, but ten times tastier) and they looked wonderful when done. I mixed in a banana sliced into medallions, 1.5 tsp of vanilla upon suggestion, and a dose of brown sugar(stuck together in small lumps). Delicious recipe, and thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I made them with buttermilk instead of milk and added 1t vanilla. I think I could have gone with 2t baking powder (because of the buttermilk), so I'll try that next time. Great recipe, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    35%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 217.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites