Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    1,011 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 1,011

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2010

      If u let the mix sit undisturbed for about 15-20 min, they will b real fluffy. A tip I got from a well known restaurant here. It does make a difference

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      Thank you for this delicious, easy recipe. I have tried to do pancakes from scratch before and all the recipes had me separating eggs, whipping egg whites, folding, using buttermilk, etc.! Finally, I gave up and just bought mixes. When I made these tonight, my husband asked me never to buy boxed mixes again and my 4 kids all agreed (me too)! By the way, I doubled the recipe and it came out fine (made 16 - 4" hearty thick pancakes). I had to add a little extra milk, because the batter was too thick, but flour acts differently in different temperatures, so that was probably why. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      Ellen you have yourself a fantastic recipe here in that it's quick, simple and very delicious. My daughter loves pancakes and she wanted me to throw a handful of raspberries and chocolate chips in the batter and they were wonderful. I like the idea of being able to walk over to the pantry and pull some basic ingredients and wala! we have pancakes. Thanks again Ellen for the great recipe. I'm submitting a photo in gratitude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      This recipe really is awesome and easy :-) Thanks Ellen. For NJG: I suppose everybody assumes you know how to make a pancake but your right some people don't. Basic instructions would be this: Start with a medium hot griddle or frying pan. Med hot means when you drop a few drops of water on griddle it should "dance" for a few seconds before evaporating. Take pan off from heat source and spray with Non-Stick Spray, put back on heat (a safety thing) pour or spoon about a half cup of batter on griddle (want smaller pancakes?...use less, want bigger pancakes? use more) If batter is thick just spread the top around to desired size and thickness with back of spoon. cook until top of pancake begins to look dry and flip. cook on second side until golden brown. That's it!! If this doesn't do it for you... have toast. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      PERFECT PANCAKES!!!! Thanks Ellen for posting this great recipe from your sister. I never learned how to make pancakes from scratch and now I have. No more mixes for me. Fresh milk and fresh eggs along with pantry ingredients and pancakes can be on the table in no time flat. Adults and kids alike loved these. We made them twice and found the best batch was where we had beat the egg very well and had cooled the melted butter before adding. This is my go to recipe for regular pancakes. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      Delicious. We used 2/3 c wholewheat flour and 1/3 c cooked quinoa, grated apples, and some cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      Great recipe Ellen! I haven't used a boxed mix since trying your pancake recipe, even when camping! These are easy and delicious! Can't beat that! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      This recipe is great. I used one morning when I didn't have any pancake mix. Now I will use it when ever I want to make pancake. Thanks Ellen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      DELICIOUS! I ate about 5 last night on my own ... I didn't want to change or tweak the recipe in anyway, to see if they came out the same as everyone else's seemed to ... so yummy! Yes the batter was thick, and had me worried but I made them and they turned out very fluffy and light :) After my third pancake, I put 1/4 cup batter in the pan, then when I was about to flip it ... i placed a slice of ham and cheese on one side and folded it in half, made a delicious little breakfast taco :) THANKS FOR THE AMAZING RECIPE! So perfect for my little midnight snack, it was nice having all the ingredients on hand for a change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      BEST PANCAKE RECIPE EVER!!! Only changes I made were to add cinnamon and a little vanilla and let the batter sit 10 minutes before pouring on the griddle. Very fluffy, like the best restaurant pancakes! DH and I (who are quite the pancake connoisieurs) agreed these are the best. Used 1/4 cup measure a little underfilled and got 8 cakes. The only way these could be better is if you used some buttermilk in place of the milk. Use all of the baking powder and let the batter sit for 10-15 minutes, you will have an airy piece of breakfast heaven. WILL NEVER USE A MIX AGAIN! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      Perfect. I add a tiny bit of milk to the batter sometimes to thin it out a bit, and they still turn out great. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Great, easy recipe. Made as follows. Then added cinnamon to some of the batter and mashed banana to another part. Good all ways! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      What a great simple recipe. Cooking them was even more easy. They browned so wonderful. Everyone in the house was more than pleased. I did not change nothing it just does not need it. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

    • on May 13, 2002

      These pancakes are very light and fluffy. My family really enjoyed them. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Really really good, sweet pancakes. Definately will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      Wonderful recipe that doesn't call for buttermilk! I also added a little vanilla and they turned out perfect! I will be using this one primarily!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      So yummy! I reduce the baking powder to 2 teaspoons because I think the mix has too much "air" in it with 3. I also add vanilla. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      This is from the Betty Crocker cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      LOVE this recipe! I have tried so many frozen pancakes and recipes using bisquick etc... and they always turn out dry and not flavorful ...... a friend gave me this recipe and OMG! YUM! they were PERFECT!!!! the only thing is i have to learn exactly when to flip them over - i always have a hard time w/that so at times i have one side that is too pale or overcooked but even when that happens they still come out good! lol so its a matter of getting the right color - but these pancakes never fail in taste and its consistency LOVE them! they even freeze perfect - pop in microwave for a minute - and still just as tender and yummy!!!! FINALLY great pancake and always have the ingredients on hand... THANKS! (wanted to add i ran out of reg. flour and had bread flour only on hand and it worked perfect!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 51

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.8
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    35%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 30.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 210.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes