Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2011

      Unlike my family I am not a huge pancake fan, I usually prefer salty to sweet, but these were very good. I did cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup and they were perfect. (17)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2011

      Sorry but these were way too sweet. The batter was very easy to work with and the pancakes came out nice and fluffy-the recipe would be amazing with about 1/4 of the sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      The family loved them. fluffy, sweet, great. a little more temperamental than box mix to flip, but I soon got the hang of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Panecakes were awesome! I added some sliced bananas too! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      These are the BEST pancakes EVER!! I have had lots of pancakes in my life, these are Better than IHOPs, Dennys or any other Restaurant!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I give these 5 stars because the hubby and son really loved them. I thought they were too sweet, but as I doubled the recipe I may have added too much sugar, which would put the fault on me! On a side note, I think recipe could probably do with less butter (and still be good), and for those in a hurry (or needing a simpler method), you can whisk the dry ingredients instead of sifting them. Thanks for posting the recipe! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      These are the BEST pancakes I've ever had the pleasure of eating. My mother in law hates pancakes and she will go up for seconds and thirds when I make them. They are wonderfully light and sweet an fluffy. Just perfect. I don't even use syrup on them. Thank you chef!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

    • on December 14, 2009

    • on September 27, 2009

      Perfect. Our backing soda was old, but they were still fluffy. Would it be possible to cut the sugar in half for my less sweet-toothed eaters? Not a single complaint from my family though. We loved them! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      I used this pancake recipe and I must say this is the best I've ever had . 5 stars easily. thanks chef #1075637

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      These were a bit sweet for me. I pregnant myself and they may have a bit to do with it. Excellent if I were eating then plain right off the griddle as I was in early pregnancy , but I am a southern girl and enjoy warm maple syrup and butter, sometimes a little peanut butter, and these were a bit sweet for those fixings.......in my opinion, but they were fluffy and did have flavor unlike some recipes that are on the bland side. I did want to mention the consistancy....fter reading the review that mentioned creep like batter, I was weary of this. I did add the milk last and did it in portions (I doubled recipe). I did notice that they cooked up easier/better/quicker with more milk. Not sure if I double the milk in recipe as I really played it by ear and eyed it, but with the thicker batter as I am use to I did notice they were harder to cook, turn etc....and they were not as golden and fluffy, so I would say to address that concern just use your best judgment and play with it, I am sure after making it a few times you will have assigned to right measurement to your liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      The recipe is very thin, almost crepe-like, and far far too sweet for my taste. However, the smell of them was divine and I think hey would be good with sour cherries and a dollop of whipped cream rather than traditional butter and syrup. My sweet-tooth kids LOVED them. Me, not so much. Thank you for the recipe...it did make my boys happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I made these with the expectations that they would "fluff" up a little as they cooked. They didn't. I let the batter sit for about 7 minutes...not sure if they would have any effect. BUT the taste was EXCELLENT! My husband gobbled them all up! I will keep this recipe and try the batter out for crepes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      We have been searching for a pancake recipe, that the whole family will like, for YEARS! This is it!! One batch wasn't enough. We had to make a second batch. You know it is good when my husband has seconds. HE HAD THIRDS!!! Thank sooo much for posting this recipe. We followed it to the letter both times and both times they came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      yummy yummy in our tummys

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Thank you for experimenting to get the perfect pancake! I made these for my 25 year old police officer son and he raved about them! I think the vanilla really added something to the recipe and these will be the new pancakes made in this house! Thanks for sharing an outstanding recipe and Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.5
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    35%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 111.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 940.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 33.8 g
    135%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites