17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Unlike my family I am not a huge pancake fan, I usually prefer salty to sweet, but these were very good. I did cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup and they were perfect. (17)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JPsBarbie November 27, 2011

Sorry but these were way too sweet. The batter was very easy to work with and the pancakes came out nice and fluffy-the recipe would be amazing with about 1/4 of the sugar

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover November 13, 2011

The family loved them. fluffy, sweet, great. a little more temperamental than box mix to flip, but I soon got the hang of it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummabear7 November 01, 2011

Panecakes were awesome! I added some sliced bananas too! Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annaduh May 01, 2011

These are the BEST pancakes EVER!! I have had lots of pancakes in my life, these are Better than IHOPs, Dennys or any other Restaurant!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TEJx3 January 21, 2011

I give these 5 stars because the hubby and son really loved them. I thought they were too sweet, but as I doubled the recipe I may have added too much sugar, which would put the fault on me! On a side note, I think recipe could probably do with less butter (and still be good), and for those in a hurry (or needing a simpler method), you can whisk the dry ingredients instead of sifting them. Thanks for posting the recipe! : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ltemple99 December 21, 2010

These are the BEST pancakes I've ever had the pleasure of eating. My mother in law hates pancakes and she will go up for seconds and thirds when I make them. They are wonderfully light and sweet an fluffy. Just perfect. I don't even use syrup on them. Thank you chef!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raychel4korn November 24, 2010

Perfect. Our backing soda was old, but they were still fluffy. Would it be possible to cut the sugar in half for my less sweet-toothed eaters? Not a single complaint from my family though. We loved them! THANK YOU!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mistress of Fine Dining September 27, 2009
Pancakes