19 Reviews

Boy, you really get a lot for your efforts in this recipe! This is SO easy. The taste is wonderful!! Rosemary is the perfect herb for veal. I sauted a few mushrooms in the skillet before adding the wine and broth. Used a sauterne for the wine sauce. This is definitely going to be put in my tried and true file! Thanks Miss Annie!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz September 12, 2002

This was as easy as pie to make and quite tasty too. I used dried rosemary, but I am certain fresh would have been especially good.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee July 22, 2003

This was amazing!! I bought a couple of porterhouse veal chops on sale and I had never made them before. This recipe was easy and delicious. I actually surprised myself with how good this was. Thanks so much for the recipe Miss Annie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adonisbill January 04, 2014

This was quick and easy and very tasty the only thing i did different was i used a stainless steal pan and i put the pan directly in the oven. Also i added corn starch to thicken up the sauce

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef andrewm October 01, 2013

Very tasty and very fast :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hammosa July 22, 2013

Made this for DH birthday and all I can say is WOW - this was absolutely perfect and beyond easy to prepare. I did add mushrooms but other than that followed the recipe as written. I can honestly say these veal rib chops were as good as the ones served at one of my favorite restaurants and for less than half the price. Bad news is why should I go out and spend that kind of money when I can make better ones at home. This will be a regular on our menu! Thank You Miss Annie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Goddess July 04, 2012

This was a fast and easy veal recipe. I wish I had read the other reviews ahead of time and added some mushrooms and butter as I felt the sauce could use some thickening and a little more flavor. However, my veal chops were succulent and prep time to the table was very fast. This would make a good mid-week meal. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny June 14, 2009

This was fantastic! My husband says he never wants to order veal out again, and only wants it fixed like this! It was so moist and juicy. Perfect timing for a touch of pink. I did use morel mushrooms in the broth and 2T of butter. The rosemary was the perfect spice and loved it with the white wine! Thanks for sharing, I will serve this again for guest!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauraram.z March 12, 2009

I had planned NOT to review this recipe tonight, as I did not have the exact ingredients...No white wine, out of fresh garlic , and no fresh rosemary..... So, I improvised per other reviews. I used red wine. I also "freshened" some dried rosemary and garlic powder by pouring a slight bit of boiling water over..... Other than that, followed the recipe (ok, I added a few sliced mushrooms to the sauce). WOW, this is fantastic. I plan to go to grocery tomorrow to get the proper ingredients to make the other chop for dinner tomorrow....at that point I'll add my stars. If I felt comfortable rating with all my changes, this STILL gets 5 stars, the cooking directions are PERFECT! Thanks, Miss Annie, I'll update after I make the real deal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee November 22, 2008

great dish and so easy- i used the white wine with ( leftover) beef broth --superb dish-thanks for the awesome recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover October 01, 2008
Pan Seared Veal Chops With Rosemary