Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Seared Veal Chops With Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Seared Veal Chops With Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2002

      Boy, you really get a lot for your efforts in this recipe! This is SO easy. The taste is wonderful!! Rosemary is the perfect herb for veal. I sauted a few mushrooms in the skillet before adding the wine and broth. Used a sauterne for the wine sauce. This is definitely going to be put in my tried and true file! Thanks Miss Annie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      This was as easy as pie to make and quite tasty too. I used dried rosemary, but I am certain fresh would have been especially good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      This was amazing!! I bought a couple of porterhouse veal chops on sale and I had never made them before. This recipe was easy and delicious. I actually surprised myself with how good this was. Thanks so much for the recipe Miss Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      This was quick and easy and very tasty the only thing i did different was i used a stainless steal pan and i put the pan directly in the oven. Also i added corn starch to thicken up the sauce

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Very tasty and very fast :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Made this for DH birthday and all I can say is WOW - this was absolutely perfect and beyond easy to prepare. I did add mushrooms but other than that followed the recipe as written. I can honestly say these veal rib chops were as good as the ones served at one of my favorite restaurants and for less than half the price. Bad news is why should I go out and spend that kind of money when I can make better ones at home. This will be a regular on our menu! Thank You Miss Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was a fast and easy veal recipe. I wish I had read the other reviews ahead of time and added some mushrooms and butter as I felt the sauce could use some thickening and a little more flavor. However, my veal chops were succulent and prep time to the table was very fast. This would make a good mid-week meal. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This was fantastic! My husband says he never wants to order veal out again, and only wants it fixed like this! It was so moist and juicy. Perfect timing for a touch of pink. I did use morel mushrooms in the broth and 2T of butter. The rosemary was the perfect spice and loved it with the white wine! Thanks for sharing, I will serve this again for guest!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I had planned NOT to review this recipe tonight, as I did not have the exact ingredients...No white wine, out of fresh garlic , and no fresh rosemary..... So, I improvised per other reviews. I used red wine. I also "freshened" some dried rosemary and garlic powder by pouring a slight bit of boiling water over..... Other than that, followed the recipe (ok, I added a few sliced mushrooms to the sauce). WOW, this is fantastic. I plan to go to grocery tomorrow to get the proper ingredients to make the other chop for dinner tomorrow....at that point I'll add my stars. If I felt comfortable rating with all my changes, this STILL gets 5 stars, the cooking directions are PERFECT! Thanks, Miss Annie, I'll update after I make the real deal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      great dish and so easy- i used the white wine with ( leftover) beef broth --superb dish-thanks for the awesome recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      This was great! First time I tried it, I used the red wine and mushrooms as one or two of the reviews suggested. Was a winner here... Made it again tonight and used white wine and a little cream... Red wine is definitely the winner....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This is as close to perfect as it gets! I am late reviewing this as I have made it several times, I even used pork chops once. I turned the chops and put my pan right into the oven. Then put the chops on a plate to make the pan sauce. I have also subbed red wine or brandy for the white wine, you know, what I had on hand. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed veggies with that wonderful pan sauce drizzled over all. Fabuluos! Really simple and still fabuluos!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      Great recipe, easy, tender, delicious. Good enough to serve to company.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Miss Annie, this is an awesome flavour for so little effort. The house still smells deliciously wonderful. I used the same cast iron pan for the oven step that I used to brown the chops. This meant that the juice was a richer colour and had a deeper flavour. This change in the cooking step meant that I took the chops out of the pan and rested them on a clean plate while I made the juice for the chops. I really appreciate you posting this recipe and it will be a regular on our menu. Thank you so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      This turned out very well. The meat was perfectly pink and I will use this cooking method on other thick cuts of meat in the future. Nice trick finishing it in the oven!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Veal cutlets are almost my favourite meat, and this simple recipe showed them off to perfection! It was quick and easy, tasted wonderful, and I can't wait to have it again. This is a great method of cooking any nice thick steak or chop.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2005

      My family loved this recipe. I needed to make a much larger amount (dinner for six)and the recipe was easily adaptable, not over-cooked and extremely flavorful. My family knew it was a new recipe and everyone *voted* that it was a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Must have had a bad cut. Shoulder chops. This was really tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Seared Veal Chops With Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.9
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    68%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 46.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    veal chops

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes