Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pan Seared Tilapia With Almond Browned Butter and Snow Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pan Seared Tilapia With Almond Browned Butter and Snow Peas

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2011

      We LOVED this recipe. The snow peas are a lovely base - bright, crisp and healthy. The fish is prepared simply. The topping of almonds in butter is a stunning and most delicious finish. This is a recipe I would be proud to serve guests; and feel wonderful doing so because it's so healthy. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This is my all time favorite! I usually use regular frozen peas since I have them on hand. Make this recipe (with pea pods)for those you want to impress. Great recipe, Riverlivin'.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2012

      This is a great recipe for those of us who grow our own snow peas! I used chopped walnuts in place of the almonds, and tossed some extra parsley in with the butter and nut topping. Thanks for posting Riverlivin [Updated 7/6/12 to add photo that shows the almond topping]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      WOW!!!! This was a show stopper dish and soo easy to make. Definitely restaurant quality. I did use some of my husbands "special" season all instead of salt and pepper. MMMMMMMMM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      What a simple, elegant and delicious recipe! I made this as directed only steaming my snow peas in the micro and using toasted pine nuts instead of almonds (I was out of almonds). I served this with Rachael Ray's Rice Pilaf#305974 and Baked Tomato#56376. Definately and keeper. Made for Let's PARTY 2011 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Yum, this is such a nice light meal with a crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      Simplest and best tasting recipe for light fish fillets. We tried it with the tilapia, also with fresh salmon. This week we will try it with seabass. We also used sugar snap peas instead of pea pods. A yummy variation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pan Seared Tilapia With Almond Browned Butter and Snow Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.5
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    57%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 71.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 139.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    snow pea pods

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes